phones ring but no audio

Discussion in 'Windows' started by cg12510, Sep 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cg12510

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    All, I have our new up and running, we have a couple people unable to communicate, they can call back tothe main number but not to each other?

    the phone will ring, the person calling can hear that.

    the receiving phone can hear the call coming in but when the phone is answered no audio. that happens to both people. calling each other.

    Aany ideas??

    thanks for the assist on my other posts, too many cooks in the kitchen on our end.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,371
    Likes Received:
    230
    Are the extensions with the audio problems on the same LAN as 3CX?
     
  3. cg12510

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    no they are not.

    i have an updated post from today...

    the sites are seperate

    site 1 site 2 and site 3

    1000 for site 1

    2000 and 2001 for site 2

    3000 and 3001 for site 3

    i can call the 1000 extension from all of the phones.

    i can call 2000 and 3000 and all others.

    i cannot make simultaneous calls from 2000 and 3000 and 2001 and 3001...

    the first set work good, the second set ringing is heard but when picked up no audio.
    now the the second phone say 3001 freezes up, cannot remote into it but 3000 can still call it and works, hear audio communicate ok. but when you try to callout on 3001 to another phone i get error message 403 on the unit.
     
  4. Discovery Technology

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the remote handsets try adding your 3CX Server IP to the outbound proxy field, and enable it - then enable PBX delivers audio on the extensions for the remote users, then try calling each other and see if this works... This could resolve some network topology issues that you may have.

    What model handsets are you using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.