PhoneSystem Database Server not started

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by BradLBlackwell, Oct 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BradLBlackwell

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    I'm new to 3cx, and I just installed version 8 on to my computer that runs windows xp-professional. When the wizard starts it says PhoneSystem Database Sever is not started. I've checked and it is open. Does anyone have any suggestions?
    Thanks,
    Bradley
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    The wizard is "C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\3cxWizard.exe".
    If it says that "database server is not started" during setup procedure then try to launch it(wizard) manually.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. BradLBlackwell

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Stepan. I tried launching the wizard manually but received the same answer again '3cx PhoneSystem Database Server is not started'. Any more ideas?
    Thank you for your help.
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you using Vista(2008?)?
    "ping localhost" reports "Reply from ::1: time<1ms"?
    What is the output of ping 127.0.0.1?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. BradLBlackwell

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I'm using xp professional.
    It came up with 'reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128'
    It said this three times then the window closed.
    Thanks.
     
  6. SteveY

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I am having the exact same problem. I have just downloaded and installed version 8 on XP Pro SP2 and keep getting the "Database Server not started" error message every time I start the Setup Wizard. I tried to start the database server in the admin panel but got an error message saying that the service started the stopped.

    Have you had any luck resolving this one?

    Many thanks
     
  7. BradLBlackwell

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've still had no luck fixing it. Anyone else managed to fix it/got any advice?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.