PHP, Apache, IIS 5.1, Windows XP - 3CX just won't work!!!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Kiwi, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. Kiwi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have to say, I've read through the forum about all the issues with installing 3CX.

    I can't for the life of me get it going.

    I have Chillidog (wifi hotspot installed and running) using IIS 5.1 and PHP 5.2.3, with freeradius & Mysql running. Chillidog looks similar in terms of its structure to 3CX, chillidog is able to run on any webserver.

    Why can't the developers let all the extensions be added to an existing PHP installation and then allow 3CX to be added to the existing webserver and allow access from port 80??? I tired this, but the program phpShield.dll I am not sure if this is compatible with PhP 5.2.3

    Its annoying that the developers have no given flexibility to run this on IIS. I am having no end of problems with PHP and Apache. I think its because of the existing PHP installation.

    The following error upon trying: http//:localhost:5481
    szAppName : Apache.exe szAppVer : 2.0.58.200 szModName : php5ts.dll
    szModVer : 5.2.3.3 offset : 0009a370

    I give up, this looks a good program but because it interferes with existing PHP running, its only really only capable of running on a machine all by itself.
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, what can i say.... 3CX Phone System works... and works pretty good if you ask me... Of course there's something missing, there's always something missing, 3CX cannot please everyone.... for that same reason this forum has a Feature request Sub-Forum, so that people can ask for features that would be handy for them.... And now its a good time to make that requests since V4 is on Alpha version(so theres still time to add something if necessary). I can tell you that i have 3CX running flawlessly on a machine with 3 diferent web servers, IIS, Apache and a proprietary web server.... so it runs well here, doesnt run well with another PHP installation... well. Not everything is has we them to be.... ask for that feature and be patient, im sure 3CX team will surely see you request and check the feedback that it has from other users has well and then implement it on 3CX. 3CX is a good program, easy... and works good
    This is my 2 cents...

    Cheers
     
  3. Kiwi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    @miraportuga, I will double that 2c worth and make it 4c!!!!!!!
    would you believe I got this f*&ed up thing working!, Now I can explore what it was intended for!!!!!.
    Okay, I will document what I did so any other poor SOB can fix up this PHP/Apache problem shitty problem. I now have to fix up my original PHP and make sure my IIS server is running.

    The issue is with the file C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\Apache\bin\php5apache2.dll
    There must be a bug or something.

    Goto http://snaps.php.net/ and download the php-5.2-dev (zip) (9.5M)
    extract this to get the file php5apache2_2.dll

    Okay, now the trick. YOu can't just change the Apache httpd.conf to look at this new file. You need to delete the existing php5apache2.dll and then rename php5apache2_2.dll to php5apache2.dll and put in the same directory, you will then goto browser & put in http://localhost:5481 and your cock will now be hard (if you have streaming porn in the background)
     
  4. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    You really need to use that language ? among friends on a cofee talk ya, but here?
    Glad its working, glad you shared with us the resolution.
     
  5. Videoblitz

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have (near) the same problem ...

    Enviroment before 3CX PBX:
    W2k3 Server, IIS 6 (a lot of customer websites), Apache 2.2.4 (for subversion, trac & co), Python 2.5, MySQL 4.1.21, PHP 5.2.2 running all friendly in co-existenz ;)

    Ok, 3CX 3.1 Windows Version installs PHP 5.1.4, the next Apache 2.0.58 and PostgreSQL, but it seems, PHP 5.1.4 (API=20050922) doesn't recognize the correct location of the PHP 5.1.4 extensions and tried to load the extensions of PHP 5.2.2. In the coresponding httpd.conf exist the line PHPIniDir "F:\Programme\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\Apache" and in F:\Programme\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\Apache\php.ini also the line extension_dir = "F:\Programme\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\Php\extensions"

    [Tue Nov 06 20:26:11 2007] [notice] Apache/2.0.58 (Win32) PHP/5.1.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Tue Nov 06 20:26:11 2007] [notice] Server built: Apr 29 2006 17:47:10
    [Tue Nov 06 20:26:11 2007] [notice] Parent: Created child process 2304
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: bz2: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: gd: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: pgsql: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: PDO: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'F:\\Programme\\3CX PhoneSystem\\Bin\\Php\\extensions\\php_pdo_pgsql.dll' - Das angegebene Modul wurde nicht gefunden.\r\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: xsl: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: cmstatus: Unable to initialize module\nModule compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nPHP compiled with module API=20060613, debug=0, thread-safety=1\nThese options need to match\n in Unknown on line 0


    Next I tried to use the former existing Apache 2.2.4 (created a vhost for 3CX) and the PHP 5.2.2 (adding the needed modules) installation. Hurra, it was starting up and I can login, but PHPShield.dll wasn't loaded in case of an API version conflict and so a lot of menues do not work :(

    It would be nice, if a PHP API=20060613 (and other) version of PHPShield.dll would be available for download ;)

    I also suggest, to create an installer with the options to install or use existing IIS, Apache, PHP and PostgreSQL and don't install things twice or more times.
     
  6. Videoblitz

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found the fitting phpSHIELD.dll at http://www.phpshield.com/loaders/index.php

    But now the same problem as described with \functions\smSessionMgr.php (PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library php_cmstatus.dll)

    Anybody any idea?
     
  7. Kiwi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    @video
    i screwed around with that site you gave with phpsheild loaders, i could not get the dll modules to work or anything for that matter

    phpshield module is required to be loaded, otherwise you will not see any of the menu options correctly. The module decodes part of the php code allowing it to work, the programmers use this to protect their code from people ripping it of.

    In theory looking at the structure, the programmers should be able to allow this to run platform independent, on linux etc. I would like to think that it could also be setup with existing webservers (IIS, or whatever you choose) and not need another install of Php. I doubt they will allow it all to become Opensource, I am sure if they did it would be dramatically improved in a short time

    I suspect your problem is with Php and you will have to muck around trying the options to get it to work. Does not appear to be any silver bullet for this problem, from what i read every install seems to have its own unique problem. Do post your solution when you find it, mine seems to work. I still have warning messages about modules from my original php install when i first boot machine up, but it all seems to work with no problems (the existing webserver IIS and apache)
     

Share This Page