Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Placing Outgoing Calls Problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by RonnyG46, Oct 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RonnyG46

I'm new to VOIP. My system. Linksys SAP3012 VOIP GATEWAY, Linksys Router, Aastra 53i phones.

At this time I ONLY have one PSTN line setup to use. NO VOIP yet. I want to get it running on the PSTN Line FIRST.

I am able to call other extensions on network by using the EXT number.

I am am to answer in-coming PSTN line calls and hear / talk with the person.

I can NOT make outgoing calls. That's where I need help.

I attached my phone log.

Please help with any suggestions.

Thanks for your help.

Ron

2. alexmallia

alexmallia New Member
    3CX Support

You need to set up an outbound rule as specified in http://www.3cx.com/manual/3CXPhoneSystemManual6/phone-system39.html

regards

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. galal202

galal202 New Member

also you need to change port to 5061 in spa and 3CX
    also check the volt status

4. tekknow

I do not think this is sound advice. I think the only place to change the Port in 3cx changes it system wide, There is no need to change it if you have no conflicts on the system for that port.

As for the SPA, any 2 Port SPA ships with the Local Ports at 5060 and 5061 , this is to avoid conflicts , and also a way of differentiating that a call goes to 192.168.1.2:5060 vs 192.168.1.2:5061. It is also useful for NAT mapping. This local port however has nothing to do with the server port. For instance when STUN is used, the local port may be 11103 while the remote server port is 5060. There is no need that they are the same