Polycom 501 Setup

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DuNuNuBatman, Feb 28, 2007.

1. DuNuNuBatman

I am very new to VOIP and have just received some polycom 501 phones. Anyway, I am trying to get them set up but am running into some issues.
    There are two seperate config sections on the site: SIP and Lines and I'm not sure what setting should go where.

SIP:
    Outbound Proxy
    Address:
    Port:
    Transport: DNSnaptr UDPonly TCPpreferred TLS
    Server 1
    Address:
    Port:
    Expires:
    Register:
    Retry Time Out:
    Retry Max Count:
    Line Seize Time Out:

Lines:
    Line 1
    Identification
    Display Name:
    Address:
    Auth User ID:
    Auth Password:
    Label:
    Type: Private Shared
    Third Party Name:
    Num Line Keys:
    Calls Per Line Key:
    ACD Login Logout:
    ACD Agent Available:
    Ring Type:
    Server 1
    Address:
    Port:
    Expires:
    Register:
    Retry Time Out:
    Retry Max Count:
    Line Seize Time Out:

I'm really confused because it doesn't seem to follow any standard naming...
    Here is my extension info:

User Information
    Extension Number: 100
    First Name: Joshua
    Last Name: D
    Authentication
    ID: 100
    Password: 100

My server ip is 10.0.0.12

Any help is greatly appreciated. I look forward to trying this out and possibly getting some of my clients running on it.

Josh

2. Costas3CX

Costas3CX New Member

Regarding the standard naming, I see all the fields except one. The one I don't see there, is the extension/account number. I will fill in the fields you need to fill in except the one I mentioned since i can't seem to find it. My best guess is that you fill in the ones I have indicated with red, and then try "label" or "address" which might be the account number.

These are the ones we usually configure. The rest are more advanced and should be left with their default value.

3. DuNuNuBatman

Awesome!
    Yea the extension needs to go under account.