Polycom SoundPoint IP 501 and 330 unable use HOLD

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 5qg4, Jul 9, 2007.

  1. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Polycom SoundPoint IP 501 and 330 unable to resume the call after HOLD the line.

    The console log as below:
    00:05:27.265 AuthMgr::eek:nAuthFailure [CM101000] Registration request from sip:238@10.1.1.218 failed. Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
    Press RESUME Key --------> 00:05:27.265 AuthMgr::requestCredential [CM001005] Message SipReq: INVITE 3cxPbx@10.1.1.218:5060 tid=9a16675f14F6B9C6 cseq=INVITE contact=238@10.1.1.14:5060 / 5 from(wire) failed authentication!
    Press HOLD Key ---------> 00:05:09.812 MediaServerReporting::RTPSender [MS004000] Call(169) Ext.238: (ACTIVE): Can't send RTP stream to 0.0.0.0:2222 destination unreachable
    00:05:00.281 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(169): Created audio channel for Ln:10800@GXW4104-01 (10.1.1.208:5020) with Media Server (10.1.1.218:7238)
    00:05:00.281 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(169): Setup completed for call from Ext.238 to Ln:10800@GXW4104-01
    00:05:00.281 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(169): Created audio channel for Ext.238 (10.1.1.14:2222) with Media Server (10.1.1.218:7236)
    00:05:00.265 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(169): Ln:10800@GXW4104-01 is ringing
    Issue call to PSTN 1236 -> 00:04:58.765 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(169): Incoming call from 238 (Ext.238) to sip:01236@10.1.1.218
     
  2. nickybrg

    nickybrg Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    28
    I can suggest something :
    Go on the Ploycom 501 extension (i think it is ext 238 in your case) and go to the Grandstream gateway and search for a setting "Support replaces.."

    Please try to make some changes - untick or tick first one then the other and see whether it helps. First start from the phone / extension - edit extension / other options and go to the setting" support RE-invite". See whether it is ticked or unticked and modify that first. Test. then modify the setting on the gateway and test.
     
  3. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nickybrg,

    I've tried your suggestion but same result. This only happen on Polycom IP phone (IP330, IP320, IP430). Any other solutions?

    01:44:14.078 AuthMgr::eek:nAuthFailure [CM101000] Registration request from sip:833@10.111.71.9 failed. Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
    01:44:14.078 AuthMgr::requestCredential [CM001005] Message SipReq: INVITE 3cxPbx@10.111.71.9:5060 tid=459ab6e8EF1A26ED cseq=INVITE contact=833@10.111.71.110:5060 / 5 from(wire) failed authentication!
    01:44:12.531 MediaServerReporting::RTPSender [MS004000] Call(39) Ext.833: (ACTIVE): Can't send RTP stream to 0.0.0.0:2222 destination unreachable
    01:44:08.640 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(39): Created audio channel for Ln:10600@MX25 (10.111.71.11:30054) with Media Server (10.111.71.9:7140)
    01:44:08.640 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(39): Setup completed for call from Ext.833 to Ln:10600@MX25
    01:44:08.640 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(39): Created audio channel for Ext.833 (10.111.71.110:2222) with Media Server (10.111.71.9:7138)
    01:44:08.609 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(39): Ln:10600@MX25 is ringing
    01:44:02.437 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(39): Incoming call from 833 (Ext.833) to sip:918503@10.111.71.9
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Log highlights problem but doesn't provide strict information. Seems there is a very specific problem.

    P.S. please, check your private message box
     
  5. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have two testing environment for 3CX.

    One subnet is 10.1.1.0, the other is 10.111.71.0 both are connected difference gateways. For 10.1.1.0 is for test the analog gateways, and 10.111.71.0 is for test T1 IDAP gateway. However, both side are hit the same issue. We had already update the FW for it to latest one. But still not fixed this issue.

    Linksys, Astar and Grandstream are not hit this issue. Only apply for Polycom.
     
  6. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a similar problem as well.

    I have a similar problem with a Polycom Soundpoint IP 501 phone. Did anyone find a cure for it yet?

    I can place a call on hold but I cannot resume the call when I press the resume or Hold button. This appears to only happen on outgoing calls. Incomming calls I can place on hold and resume just fine.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Thanks again.
     
  7. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found the cure

    I installed a previous version of the firmware on the phone and it works fine now.

    I installed version 1.6.7 of the firmware.
     
  8. BendyMetal

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't want to downgrade the firmware...

    I would rather not have to downgrade the firmware.

    What exactly was the specific problem? - i am having exactly the same issue.

    Can it be solved without downgrading the firmware? Where would i get the earlier firmwares from - they aren't available on the polycom website.

    thanks
     
  9. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good Morning

    Good morning,

    I am unaware of any alternative other then downgrading the firmware right now.

    The previous versions of firmware are made available through your authorized reseller so you may want to get in touch with them. I do wish Polycom would change this policy. It would make things much easier if you could just go to their site and download firmware like everyone else. :roll:

    Take care,
     
  10. BendyMetal

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    couldn't agree more!

    mmmm, indeed; i wish polycom would change things too!

    very annoying.

    Thanks for your help Ralph.
     

Share This Page