Port 5060 failing in firewall check

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 805tech, Sep 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason port 5060 fails on firewall check. When I use a outside source to check it I get that its opened. Any one else ever had this problem?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,781
    Likes Received:
    287
    What type of router/firewall are you using? Some play better with 3CX than others.
    If you list the model, someone familiar with it may have some pointers.
     
  3. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    if you have setup port forwarding correctly and SIP ALG is turned off.

    my betting would be the router may have built in VoIP Services, but without knowing more details we will not know for sure.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    SIP ALG was on I turned it off works fine thank you!!!
     
  5. borderhopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope this thread is still live - I'm a newbie and have a similar problem. All ports shown as success on firewall check except 5060 failing. Draytek 2830 - SIP ALG confirmed off. Ports forwarded ok - however checks from outside show all ports closed Any suggestions welcome.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,781
    Likes Received:
    287
    Did you come across this...

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/draytek-firewall-voip/

    and have a read through? Not exactly the same model, but...

    Also this... http://support.it-communicationsltd.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/203206482-How-to-Setup-Draytek-Router-with-3CX-Setup
     
  7. borderhopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks very much - I hadn't seen either of those. Implemented both and all ports now successful on Firewall Checker. Still problems from the outside but should get to the bottom of that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.