port forwarding Actiontec

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tommyg, Oct 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tommyg

I'm New to 3cx and voip I have the 3cx sever installed and good with internal calls trying to test outbound calls and Having a problem configuring port forwarding on a actiontec MI424 router.

2. cobaltit

cobaltit Active Member

@tommyg

http://www.actiontec.com/products/faqs.php?pid=41#q16

This link instructs on how to setup port forwarding in your router.

http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/ports-used/

This link lists what ports you need to forward for 3CX.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tommyg

Thanks cobaltit

very helpful , I'm trying to forward ports 5060 , 5090 , 9000 - 9015 with no success when I run firewall checker the stun.3cx.com:3478 server is reachable but fails see below maybe Verizon blocks Sip ?

Testing SIP Port 5060 using STUN server: stun.3cx.com:3478
    Resolving STUN server stun.3cx.com ... Resolved to: [198.50.247.220]
    [Test1] Reachability test ... Resolved Public IP: x.x.x.x75:5060
    STUN server stun.3cx.com has second address 198.50.247.219:3479
    [Test2] One on One Port Forwarding ... FAILED.
    No response received or port mapping is closed. Firewall check failed. This configuration is not supported

4. lneblett

lneblett Well-Known Member

1Re: port forwarding Actiontec

Are you running the checker directly from the management console on the system where 3cx is installed? if running from the web interface using a different system it may not pass and particularly so if a remote system on a different subnet.

5. tommyg

I'm running the checker directly from the management console the 3cx is installed , I'm starting to think that Verizon is blocking sip.

6. lneblett