Port forwarding multiple ports on Cisco Router

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by WhiteN, Sep 28, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WhiteN

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    If anyone is using a Cisco router, is there an easy way to portforward the RTP ports without adding them one by one? The rotary method only works for TCP ports. Have also tried using a route-map but was not successful. Will check the route-map configuration and try again. But if there are any other suggestions, I would appreciate them.

    Using a Cisco 2911.

    Thank You.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
  3. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    i need more information to help you!
    you use CLI to configure router or web interface? have you configured ACL for port forwarding ?
     
  4. WhiteN

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can use both CLI and Cisco Configuration Protocol. Yes, ACLs are configured. 'All' I need to do is open the RTP Ports from 9000-9500. I opened 10 of them by using the command ip nat inside source static udp 10.10.10.60 9000 interface GigabitEthernet0/0 9000. Just need to do 490 more... In CCP it's the same. Can only do one by one.

    Just asking if anyone was in a similar situation and if he was able to port forward all the ports more easily.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 3cx.PNG
      3cx.PNG
      File size:
      47.9 KB
      Views:
      5
  5. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Use a MikroTik router instead. 1/20 of the price of Cisco plus many more.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.