Portech re register invalid-Solved

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by amygoda, Oct 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    after receiving a call poretech mv-374 reregister with the called number not with the port number
    so it shown unregistered
    port = 80861
    caller id = 01122005555

    19-Oct-2013 16:34:29.196 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for AuthFail Recv Req REGISTER from 172.17.99.231:5064 tid=759368d9f4 Call-ID=541dbbd16c15c17b0851a9ad295aa11f@172.17.99.231:
    REGISTER sip:172.17.99.201 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 172.17.99.231:5064;rport=5064;branch=z9hG4bK759368d9f4
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:01122005555@172.17.99.231:5064>
    To: "80861"<sip:01122005555@172.17.99.201>
    From: "80861"<sip:01122005555@172.17.99.201>;tag=722a3051
    Call-ID: 541dbbd16c15c17b0851a9ad295aa11f@172.17.99.231
    CSeq: 5 REGISTER
    Expires: 60
    Allow: INVITE, CANCEL, ACK, BYE, NOTIFY, REFER, OPTIONS, INFO, MESSAGE, UPDATE
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="80861",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="414d535c0873297555:bdabc19d7417d6b30f6208273d1621af",response="0ba01a73099a5f8064adcbe1c2e67450",uri="sip:172.17.99.201",algorithm=MD5
    Supported: Replaces
    User-Agent: Mv-37x (1008030)
    Content-Length: 0
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I solved it
    The guide is wrong
    in Mobile - settings
    leave sip from as it tel/user Standard
    or tel/tel (not std)
     
  3. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi,

    Which guide?
    I have setup my Portech as described in the guide provided by 3CX and there is nothing wrong with it.
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/gsm-mobile-gateway/ (see Mobile Setting)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    your link is for MV-370 or MV-372 and Mobile settings are right in it
    but the guide for MV-374 wrong in mobile settings

    also does not show how to choose specified line or port for outgoing call
     
  5. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi,

    Sorry, didn’t know there was a howto guide for the Portech MV374 too.

    In the guide you can read under “Service Domain Settings”
    - Repeat the process for each SIM Card slot which is in use (selecting “Mobile 2″, “Mobile 3″, or “Mobile 4″ as required)
    - Configuring the settings for each SIM Card Slot NOT IN USE
    Thus each Realm have his own Port Number.

    You are right about the wrong “Mobile Settings”, the setting in other guide are better.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello FranK,
    3CX server dealing with mv -372 as it is 2 MV-370 each device has port and seperate outbound rule
    If you choose MV-374 in 3CX server settings
    It will give you 1 device with 4 ports and 1 outbound rule
    I Know If I configured it as 4 MV-370 it will work
    but I'll lose round for out calls for the ports

    Best regards
    A.Goda
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.