Possible Bug with .xml creation, 3CX V10 SP3

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by efounco, Oct 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. efounco

efounco New Member

OK, I'm new to 3CX, so bare with me if I'm incorrect, but shouldn't 3CX recreate or update the <mac address>.xml files stored in the C:\ProgramData\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\provisioning\ folder when you click "Apply" in the "Phone Provisioning" section of "Edit Extensions"? Unless I manually delete the file on the server or select a different phone manufacturer from the drop-down menu, 3CX doesn't seem to update the .xml file to reflect the changes. The same thing happens if I make changes to more than one extension at a time.

2. nbailey

nbailey Member

For 3CX to recreate provisioning files you have to make changes in the provisioning tab. By making changes to other sections in extension settings will not do the trick. If I understand your request clearly, you will need to change a BLF or another setting in provisioning tab then apply and ok. And this will recreate the file.

Thanks,
    Nate

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. efounco

efounco New Member

Actually the .xml file doesn't update by simply clicking on the Apply/OK buttons unless you change the model of the phone. if you simply change a couple of BLF keys in the provisioning tab, the .xml file doesn't get updated UNTIL you select the phone and click 'reprovision'. My problem was that I added a bunch of phones without ever connecting them to the network. Then, I made a couple of changes to the BLF keys. When I connected the unprovisioned phone to the network, it went and grabbed the .xml file that was generated when I originally created the extension (before the changes).

Give it a try, you will see what I mean.

4. nbailey

nbailey Member