Postgres Database Server Service Will Not Start

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by malcolmh, Feb 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. malcolmh

Hi

I'm new to 3CX and VoIP. My problem is that when I installed the system as a trial over our intranet everything worked fine but when I had to reboot the server running the system the Postgres Database Server Service did not start even though it is set to Automatic. When I tried to start it manually it I get ' Error: 1069-The service did not start due to logon failure'. When I go to the service logon tab it is asking for a username and password for thr '\phonesystem_3cx_' account. This is where I am stuck as I do not have them. Is there a default username and password and why do I get this problem?

Thanks for reading :cry:

2. Nick Galea

Nick Galea Site Admin

Did you remove the phone system user by any chance from windows?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. malcolmh

As far as I know not. I just rebooted the server.

4. jantoney

Hey,
    to rule out anything that you may have/have not done try reinstalling the 3cx system.
    dl the latest version (v3790) and install it with out uninstalling the old version. This should keep any settings you may have put in there but should reset everything else.
    http://www.3cx.com/ip-pbx/downloadlinks.html

one more thing to try... in services tick on the box that allows the service to interact with the desktop, and try setting the service to start using the local system credentials...
    It may give you more of an error if it fails and it can interact with the desktop...

all else fails... uninstall the whole thing and install again... it may be something that changed before you restarted and was only a once off thing.

also...
    - what version did you install?
    - on what operating system?
    - What Antivirus are you running?