prefix to dial from missed calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by coreun, Sep 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coreun

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi:

    I need to know if there is any solution to add a prefix to missed calls. In our customer dialplan you need 0 to dial a external call but it is no added when have a missed call for that you can´t redial from missed call. Is there any mode to add prefix in incoming calls?

    Regards,
    Diego.
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I assume you have a patton gateway and on incoming calls its leaving off the zero of the phone number so when you try to call back it says number not found?

    if this is the case, a simple fix can be applied to the gateway to insert the missing zero so you can then redial the missed calls.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. donbru01

    donbru01 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you in Italy ?
    Than can you prepend +39 on GW Patton , you can manage Patton where ISDN Number Plan type = unknow ( in italy mobile device ) prepend +39 , manage ISDN Numebr Plan Type = nationl ( in italy call from National ) prepend +390 .
    On 3Cx you can create dial rule where +39 go to trunk
    By
    Bruno
     
  4. stobby256

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue here in the UK...

    We dial '9', but it's not prepended when dialling it back...

    Grandstream Gateway, 4104.

    Just point me in the right direction!

    Steve
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    88
    V12 next update will slove all of these questions
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. stobby256

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea when, Stefan?
     
  7. donbru01

    donbru01 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    how you solved it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.