PRI/T1 Gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dmarte, Feb 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dmarte

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am looking into installing 3CX in my office here in TX, US. We are currently on an Intertel PBX hooked to a T-1. I want to get a good gateway for this 3CX install but do not seem to make my mind. Any recomendations??? The Intertel is coming down not interface at all is needed. It will be a pure 3CX VoIP.
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    I recommend the Patton T1 gateway...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dmarte

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    What model in specific?
     
  4. William400

    William400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Have a look at the datasheet at http://www.patton.com/datasheet/SN4960_datasheet.pdf . There are the various model numbers based on channels required.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dmarte

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will all the necessary configurations will be generated for this particular model??
     
  6. William400

    William400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Yes, the configs for the 4960 are all generated for 3CX.

    If you plan to use a fractional e1/t1 then you should contact support as minor tweaking will be required to set the channels that are active / set for voice.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.