Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Problem - Transfering Calls Never Hangs Up

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mhawthorn, Oct 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mhawthorn

I am new to 3CX and have been trying to set it up for my small company, but am having a problem. Any help with this would be very much appreciated.

Firstly, a bit about my setup...

I am running 3CX v6.0 on Windows Server 2008. I have a single PSTN line that comes in via a Linksys SPA-3102. I have setup two extensions (105 & 106) both of which have an Aastra 51i phone connected to them. I have setup a Ring Group (800) that is set to ring both phones simultaneously when a call comes in from the PSTN line.

We can make external calls via the SPA-3102 fine. When somebody calls our number both phones ring and who ever answers it first can talk to them.

Them problem arrises when one of the extensions answers the incoming call and needs to transfer it to the other extension. This works fine by pressing the "Xfer" button on the phone and then entering the other extension number. The other person can then answer the call and talk to the caller. However, when the call ends it does not disconnect on the 3CX server, meaning that it does not disconnect on the SPA-3102. This leaves our line constantly engaged.

The Phone that originally transferred the call still displays that there is an active call. The phone that the call was transferred TO seems ok.

To rectify this problem I have to restart the Phone that originally answered the call, the 3CX service on the server and the Linksys SPA-3102.

Any advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

2. galal202

galal202 New Member

Hello and welcome
    Can you please provide moore data
    3CX version ?