Problem with Grandstream GXW4104

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by netmatika, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. netmatika

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    i've read a post that Grandstream GXW 4104 is easy to use and install.
    i've buy this gateway on my 3CX but not function well...
    i've followed instruction to install and configure and i've configured my 3CX for this gateway...
    i've made a rule where i compose 0 i get my PSTN line 1... :)
    17:28:22.802 StratLink::eek:nHangUp Call(C:1): got Hang-Up from Ext.100; reason: BYE
    17:28:14.159 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected Established media channel for Ln:10000@Grandstream: remote=10.0.0.160:5004; local=10.0.0.51:5004
    17:28:14.149 StratInOut::eek:nConnected Call from Ext.100 to Ln:10000@Grandstream is established
    17:28:14.149 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected Established media channel for Ext.100: remote=10.0.0.51:5004; local=10.0.0.160:5004
    17:28:13.368 CallConf::eek:nIncoming Incoming call from Ext.100 to sip:0@10.0.0.35

    all ok for my first call and i Hang-Up...
    i reselect 0 for my second PSTN call but my 3cx not foward call to gateway(Green led is on line 1) and only says :(
    17:28:29.802 CallConf::eek:nIncoming Incoming call from Ext.100 to sip:0@10.0.0.35
    :!: :?: :!: :?: :!: :?:
    and don't get external line...
    can you help me? is it my error of configure ?
    3CX Version: 3.0.1699.0
    Grandstream have firmware Software Version: Program-- 1.0.0.41 Loader-- 1.0.0.5 Boot-- 1.0.0.14

    i don't found a template for this gateway and i don't know to do... :(

    thanks

    Netmatika
     
  2. netmatika

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    No Idea?

    No Idea? :( :?:
     
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Oh plenty of ideas, but only the correct one will help you.

    Slow down tiger :lol: , we are al volunteers and have our day jobs and families to look after aswell (on top of that a farm, and a consulting firm) so give it time :).

    By the looks of it you make call 1 than you hang up and you make call 2 both calls are to external parties?

    It might be that your call progress tones might be a little out of sync. It looks like you have to make your ata quicker aware of a call disconnect.
     
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hi Netmatika,

    Are you running the latest build?

    Have you connected all 4 lines to the gateway or just 1 line? Have you configured all 4 lines and are all 4 lines registered with the system?

    Some points to check:
    1. If you have only 1 line its trying to dial out on a second line which is registered but does not have a line connected to it.
    2. What country are you configuring it in? Ensure that it correctly hangs up the call after you terminate your call. It might need some call progress settings to detect dial tone and hang up tone
    3. Did you try to make an inbound call and does it work?
    4. Check if after making a call, it hangs up the line. Do this simply by dialling the number that you called from and see if you hear a busy tone

    Hope these help and give you some things to go on.
     
  5. netmatika

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,
    thank you for your reply and for your 3CX PBX :)
    now i've tried with only 1 line connected to fxo port n
     

Share This Page