Problem with Hosted PBX Service

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Colin Emmett, Sep 21, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Colin Emmett

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a test PBX setup on the Free hosted service. Today I am unable to connect to the management console or make and receive calls. I get a message telling me that the web server is not responding.

    I have no idea where to go next to check this as I can't access anything.

    Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can access the management console
     
  2. cydney

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is the server running on Windows or Linux?
    I take you get the same message even after restarting your server instance?
    Has the system ever allowed you to log into the web interface at all or is this a fresh install?
     
  3. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello @Colin Emmett ,

    from what you are saying I understand you created a PBX using the PBX Express, correct?
    When was the PBX created?
    Note that PBX Express only works for 30 days, after that the instance is removed. The Licence key is still available to you and so is the FQDN.
    If more than 30 days have passed since you created your free PBX then this is the reason for not being able to access it.
     
  4. Colin Emmett

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, thank you AndreasPo, I did suspect it was something like this but I couldn't see anything on the 3CX website which suggested the hosted servers where temporary (unless I missed it) :)

    Looks like I am swtiching back on my local install and fixing my firewall port issues :)
     
  5. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    It is stated after the registration/configuration of your PBX Express (see screenshot below)
    upload_2017-9-25_10-26-58.png
    Nevertheless, if you need anything else, feel free to post back!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.