problem with outbound calling with short dialing string

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by erik, May 24, 2007.

  1. erik

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need to dial to PSTN line short dialing strings - 088 and 03.
    If I make in Outbound call rule - Calls with number with 0 , without r,
    dialing string 088 not go out, there is information - Call(C:35) is rejected: Destination could not be found. It seems that because extentions are 3-digits lengh the 3cx is searching extention number 088.
    The dialing string 03 goes correctly to PSTN line.

    If I make Calls with number with 0, with r ( remove the first digit 0), dialing string 0088 go out , but 003 doesn't go.
    What to do ?
    It will work if I make Calls with number with 00 then remove them (rr). But it's not convenient to dial 00 always when want to call to PSTN.

    Could anybody give advice ?
     
  2. TwigsUSAN

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a couple possible solutions.

    1) Try doing a dialing rule with a number other then zero (ie. 8XXX,8XX) with the r. That might work.
    2) Change your phone extensions to 4 digit. Unfortunately to my knowledge, the only way to do that is by uninstalling 3cx and reinstalling.
     
  3. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    This bug has been fixed already and you will get fixed version with next release which is expected by the middle of june.
     
  4. erik

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It seems that with new software version this bug was not fixed.
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    It WAS fixed, but later we decided to stick with that limitation: if your dial has the same length as your extensions - it is treated as extension only, not trying outbound rules, etc.
     
  6. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Non the less, if you dial the "outline number" eg 0,000 it should connect you to emergency services or in the us 0,911.

    Having said that, there are some regulatory requirements that state that from every phone you should be able to dial the country/area common emergency number.

    Not all pbx do that, hence you have your "own" company emergency numbers.

    Not sure how it all hangs together, but i have to check up on that what the regulartory requirements are.
     
  7. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem with outbound calling -Not following back-up rule

    Hi,

    Why is it that if the priority PSTN line for outbound is busy,
    the system does not follow the back-up rule?

    Message
    17:51:59.670 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(332) is rejected: Not Acceptable Here
    17:51:59.670 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(332): Call from Ext.100 to 4213463 terminated; cause: 488 Not Acceptable Here; warning: Media type not available; from IP:10.3.4.248
    17:51:59.623 CallLegImpl::initMSEndpoint [CM003001] Call(332): *!* Failed to create MediaServer endpoint for Ln:10003@Analog Trunk1
    17:51:59.623 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint [MS003005] Call(332) Ln:10003@Analog Trunk1: Failed to create Endpoint:
    17:51:59.623 MediaServerReporting::portMapper [MS006000] Call(332) Ln:10003@Analog Trunk1: No ports available to create EXTERNAL enpoint
    17:51:59.577 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(332): Incoming call from 100 (Ext.100) to sip:94213463@10.3.1.20:5060
    17:51:59.577 CallLegImpl::initMSEndpoint [CM003001] Call(332): *!* Failed to create MediaServer endpoint for Ext.100
    17:51:59.577 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint [MS003005] Call(332) Ext.100: Failed to create Endpoint:
    17:51:59.577 MediaServerReporting::portMapper [MS006000] Call(332) Ext.100: No ports available to create EXTERNAL enpoint


    Any help is greatly appreciated.

    Thank you,

    Nick
     
  8. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Problem with outbound calling -Not following back-up rul

    Exact answer is selected in your post.
    More specific information is required to investigate exact reasons (how many external calls was active, "where from" and "where to" initial call was made etc.). Check documentation regarding how many ports are required for the PBX.
     
  9. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi SY,

    I think there is no problem with the number of ports since if I move up the idle Analog Trunk, outbound call is successful.

    5qg4 (specialist) suggested to upgrade to build 2328. I'm still looking where to download the said version. Any ideas?

    Thanks a lot,
    Nick
     
  10. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Download link:

    http://www.3cx.com/ip-pbx/downloadlinks.html

    That is actually build 2328, they have not updated the webpage to reflect that. The version number on the webpage is incorrect (well that is my understanding anyway).

    Click on the 3cxphonesystem31.exe and you are on your way.
     
  11. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I see... I'll upgrade my 3cx.
    Keep you posted on the result.

    Thanks guys...

    Nick
     
  12. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is the technical problem and it is the reason. It is a starting point to investigate this problem as well... :)

    Regards,
    Stepan
     
  13. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Outbound back-up rule works on build 2328. Thanks Guys...

    My problem now is the PSTN volume. It is very low. Need help on how to adjust the volume.

    Thanks again in advance.

    Nick
     
  14. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    3cx will not adjust your volume

    You do this either on the termination point, being the phone.

    Or on the ATA. Increase the gains on the ATA in steps of 3.
     
  15. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Henk,

    thanks for the prompt reply.

    Ok I will do that.

    Thank you!

    Nick
     

Share This Page