Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Problems with calls being repeated

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ejvind1212, Aug 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ejvind1212

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    We are a company testing 3cx. Our trial setup is a Linksys-3102 connected to a PSTN, and this works OK for both inbound and outbound calls. However, inbound calls need to be answered very quickly (approx. 5 sec) or 3cx will terminate the call, and generate a new call. In the 3cx server log it shows "..call terminated" and then "Call(2)..." and so on until the caller hangs up. It does not transfer to voice mail even though it should after 15 sec.

    It happens regardsless of whether the receiver is a hardware phone or the built-in 3cx softphone. However, if no phones with the user is registered it goes to 3cx Voice Mail, and the call is being pickup up correctly without generating a new call.

    The only happens for calls coming from Linksys-3102 - all internal calls are handled OK.

    If anyone has a suggestion for this, I would appreciate it very much.

    Thanks.

    BR / Ejvind
     
  2. alexmallia

    alexmallia New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please confirm that the Linksys configuration was set up as specified in http ://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE

    What firmware does the Linksys have? Ensure you are updated to the latest Linksys firmware (5.1.7)

    regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ejvind1212

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.

    Yes, the Linksys 3102 has been setup according to the guide from 3Cx. However, we have allowed for caller id to be sent on inbound calls. I have also tried to disable this feature, but it does not change anything.

    We have now upgraded the firmware from version 3.3.6 to 5.1.5a as suggested, but it did not solve the problem. Version 5.1.7 is not available from Linksys web site.

    On the inbound call it displays this in the 3CX log file:
    Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/SPA3102-5.1.5(GWa)] Transport: [sip:192.168.1.14:5060]

    I do not know why - I am quite sure the the ID and pwd is correct.

    If we pick up the call within approx. 5 sec. everythings works OK.

    Thanks.

    Ejvind
     
  4. ejvind1212

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    To be absolutely sure, we have done a factory reset on the Linksys 3102 and set it up again 100% according to the guide form 3Cx. It does not solve the problem.

    Ejvind
     
  5. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    5.1.7 on linksys site and I have it
    reset your device to factory reset and reconfig it again
    change Ring Strategy to ring all
    change PSTN Answer Delay: to 4
     
  6. ejvind1212

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    We finally solved it. The default value for "PSTN Ring Timeout" is 5 and by changing it to 15, everything works OK. Please note that it is also 5 in the 3cx guide for Linksys 3102 setup.

    We also found and installed firmware 5.1.7 on Linksys web site. It seems Linksys replicate their web site to regional sites which is not always updated with the latest information.

    Thanks for your assistance.

    Ejvind
     
  7. alexmallia

    alexmallia New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the information provided. We will be taking note of this.

    regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.