Problems with DID / DDI (Error: Can not find source by ...)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by surfie, May 26, 2007.

  1. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    we are testing at the moment the 3CX PBX Software and having problems with the DID routing.
    At incoming calls from outside we getting the error message:

    Can not find source by following specs: From: '06641005595'; To: '100'; Rline: '100'; Contact: '06641005595'

    The caller from outside dials the number 0720 / 101111 - 100. Our main number is 0720 / 101111. As you see in the error message in the "to" field there is just '100' transmitted.
    Is it a problem with the provider that he's sending just the 100 without the whole number string?
    We tried to define DID rules like 100, 072010111100, 720101111100 , but still with the same error in the message log.
    Are there any possible settings for the Gateway in the advanced settings tab or does the provider have to change the incoming string?

    thanks for all help replies.
     
  2. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ok try this.


    DID/DDI Number/Mask, based upon the description it start from the back the software will check each digit in the SIP "to" field starting from the left.

    Having said that 100 should work .

    Just trying to get my head arround this...

    the customer dials 0720 / 101111 ?

    Why the 100 bit is that to get to your extension 100 within the 3cx software?
     
  3. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Henk,

    at first thanks for your fast reply.

    The customer dials 0720 / 10111 - 100.
    The extension where the call should be routed is also 100.
    (We have diffened extensions like 100,101,102...)

    You tell that every digit is check is checked from the "to" field.
    So by my mind the DID Rule should be defined by folowing:

    DID/DDI number/mask: 100
    Connect to Extension: 100

    We have already tried this without any success. :?

    Why the 100 bit is that to get to your extension 100 within the 3cx software?
    - You mean that we should try another DID extension number like the 100?

    What is making me skeptic is that the provider doesn't send in the to field the whole number like "0720101111100" I get just the "100" the
    I'm really confused :roll:
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Start with only the 0720101111 as the DID number.

    and have that one routing to a extension. Just to make sure that that works.

    The direct dial extension works a little different that I think you understand it.

    It can only work the moment 3CX takes "ownership" of the call and that can only happen once the call is established. Having said that.

    Step 1
    The customer dials 0720101111.

    Step 2
    The digital receptionist picks up the call eg "enter the extension number for the person you trying to reach" at the moment the digital receptionist starts you can enter any extension number and you get routed to that person.

    Step 3
    The customer enters 100

    That will work.
     
  5. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Hank,

    when I define a DID rule with 0720101111 -> 100 and the customer dials 0720101111 it doesn't work too, cause in the protocol appears following entry:

    Can not find source by following specs: From: '06641005595'; To: '0'; Rline: '0'; Contact: '06641005595'

    Trying to use a different number (non DID/DDI) from another provider it works everything fine:

    13:37:17.134 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp Call from Ln:10002@dus.net to 100 has been terminated
    13:37:12.477 CallConf::eek:nIncoming Incoming call from Ln:10002@dus.net to sip:000387808829@217.238.246.98:5060

    Else everything is working fine all other SIP Lines, outbound and inbound call only this special DID/DDI Line is making troubles.
     
  6. malcm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Driving me crazy

    I have exactly the same problem

    "Can not find source by following specs: Contact IP: '213.166.5.134'; From: ''; To: '441616999'; Rline: '100'; Contact: ''

    Ext 100 is registered and active and a ddi rule is set up to ring ex100
     
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    You must have a VoIP provider configured for DID to work.

    Is your voip gateway/provider configured correctly?
     
  8. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Henk,

    yes a VoIP Provider is defined and the gateway is correctly configured.
    We can make calls outbound and inbound.
     
  9. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ok sorry to ask again.

    Your DID setting is:

    External number: 0720101111
    Gateway: Your VoIP provider
    Gateway/Providier/DID: DID
    Direction: IN
    Internal number: n/a
    Office hrs Open: 100
    Office hrs Closed: 100

    Is that correct?
     
  10. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Henk,

    exactly these are my settings in the Line Management.
     
  11. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Good good.

    Now on the source device have you bound the DID the correct Source device?

    On the extension 100, you divert to an external number or should the phone ring on extension 100?

    You got something weird, i have not had this problem (as yet) so I am doing a bit of a guessing game.

    I found that somethimes recreating the lines can make the problem disappear :oops: . Not sure why.

    The more you can tell about your config the better. We might just have to wait till one of the 3cx guys come online.
     
  12. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    Surfie, you havent specified what VOIP provider or Gateway you are using. Ensure its a supported one!
     
  13. surfie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Hank,

    3cx contacted me with following result:

    Thank you for your mail and interest!

    The problem is not with the DID configuration, but with the fact that 3CX Phone System does not recognize the source of the call.

    What VOIP provider are you using? Is it a supported one?

    Regards,

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The easiest I think is if you wait for the next build, which should be out in 1-2 weeks. We have made the process of identifying the source of the call much easier. 90% chance that this provider will work fine with the new build. Do you think its possible to wait 2 weeks? If yes its easier I think.
     

Share This Page