Problems with outbound dialing, 3cx gatway skype

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rkarem, Oct 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rkarem

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have configured 3cx gateway for one inbound and one outbound channel following the configuration guidelines. I can receive inbound calls on the first channel but not dial outbound. Don't seem to be reaching skype.

    Any suggestions woudl be appreciated.


    15:07:46.859 [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Not available
    15:07:46.859 [CM503016]: Call(1857): Attempt to reach <sip:82417256@192.168.1.200> failed. Reason: Temporarily Unavailable
    15:07:46.859 [CM503003]: Call(1857): Call to sip:5302417256@127.0.0.1:6062 has failed; Cause: 480 Temporarily Unavailable; from IP:127.0.0.1:6062
    15:07:46.859 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Skype2] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXSkypeGateway 2.0.9919.0] PBX contact: [sip:10013@127.0.0.1:5060]
    15:07:46.859 [CM503002]: Call(1857): Alerting sip:10013@127.0.0.1:6062;rinstance=e7ec6b9d4cde1315
    15:07:46.718 [CM503025]: Call(1857): Calling PSTNline:5302417256@(Ln.10013@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10013@127.0.0.1:6062;rinstance=e7ec6b9d4cde1315]
    15:07:46.718 [MS210002] C:1857.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 127.0.0.1:7108(7109)
    15:07:46.671 [CM503004]: Call(1857): Route 1: PSTNline:5302417256@(Ln.10013@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10013@127.0.0.1:6062;rinstance=e7ec6b9d4cde1315]
    15:07:46.671 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:82417256@192.168.1.200>
    15:07:46.671 [MS210000] C:1857.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 192.168.1.213:11798(11799)
    15:07:46.671 Remote SDP is set for legC:1857.1
    15:07:46.671 [CM505001]: Ext.13: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Yealink;Mod: T20;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [Yealink SIP-T20P 9.61.0.85] PBX contact: [sip:13@192.168.1.200:5060]
    15:07:46.671 [CM503001]: Call(1857): Incoming call from Ext.13 to <sip:82417256@192.168.1.200>
    15:07:46.656 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,401
    Likes Received:
    273
    I see 2 phone numbers in there.
    You are calling: 82417256 ?

    What country is this?

    I have not used Skype - it is possible it is not registered? "Reason: Temporarily Unavailable"

    You have the older version of Skype installed as required ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,848
    Likes Received:
    299
    If you bring up the Skype Gateway window, what does the status show?

    Is this a number that you can reach, via Skype, using the Skype window on the same PC?
     
  4. rkarem

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skype appears registered, with green dot in gateway and also on 3cx side appears properly registered.
     
  5. RichardCrabb1

    RichardCrabb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    The key might be "user agent not matched" as in the log. Your codecs might mismatch, so check them. You could do a verbose log and that will tell you about the SDP and whether that matches both ends.

    Kind regards
    Richard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,848
    Likes Received:
    299
    The way I understand the Skype gateway operation, it makes use of the audio "portion" of the PC, joining in where a headset would. There were no Codecs that I ever had to configure or change, as the Skype part is still proprietary and handled by the Skype programme.

    You mention that the green dot is on in 3CX, indication registration, from that end, but what about the status if you open the Skype Gateway programme. You have to open it from the Windows Start menu.
     
  7. 3CXfoxhallsolutions

    3CXfoxhallsolutions New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    I remember problems like this because I was trying to configure the Skype gateway via a Remote Desktop session, and didn't have the settings right to get the correct audio drivers in place. Initially solved it by actually working on the 3CX machine itself (where native audio drivers were applied), then later by re-configuring the audio options in the RDP session ... Maybe that's helpful???
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.