• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Problems with Panasonic TGP500

Status
Not open for further replies.

Espis

Reaction score
Hello. It's my first time trying to install a VOIP system as a practical work for my university and I have some issues. Wherever I go, support isn't free so I was in search of forums where I could ask other people with experience and now I'm here. So the thing is I installed 3cx phone system on my local computer. I followed the manual, connected the TGP500 to my TPlink router, opened ports, put the provisioning links where they belong (following the 3cx tutorial) and the status bar on the base station still is flashing in orange. I'm stuck at this point for about a month now and can't find any sollutions. Another thing I noticed is that Dect phones DO register, but as I try to authenticate them, the base station restarts and nothing happens. By the way, authentication passwords in SIP settings goes back to default. I have two phones registered and they call each other thru intercom, but as I try to authenticate them same thing happens all over again. I will add some pictures to make it clearer what I'm trying to say and what help I need.

Pcitures: http://imgur.com/a/gcZBo

Hi,

The handset may register to the base but the ext. nrs 236 and 237 don’t register to the PBX.
I assume you have manually setup the TGP500?

Before you are going to auto provisioning the base, please setup the base accounts manually to check if the extensions are registered to the PBX properly.
First reset the TGP500 base to the factory defaults and re-register the handsets to the base if needed.
Then manually setup SIP Settings [Line 1] exactly as shown in the examples on:
http://www.3cx.com/blog/ip-phone-config ... tgp500b01/
but with the next adds:
Service Domain: <IPofPBX>
DNS, SIP extensions and Security: “No”
Check if Line 1 registered to the PBX. (VoIP Status)