Programming BLF's with *'s (astericks) fails to dial

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jared.adams, Oct 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jared.adams

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the 3CX Extension configuration whenever a BLF is configured with a number that has an * in it (like agent login/logout - *62/*63) the settings get pushed out to the phone with a "space" which causes it to not work:

    This is what gets pushed out to my Snom 710 whether I choose the Agent Login/Logout options or do a customer speed dial of *62 or *63 for the BLF's. Notice the space in "sip: *62"
    [​IMG]

    When a normal extension is configured, the space comes AFTER the number to dial and the call goes through:
    [​IMG]

    A workaround is to remove the space manually from the phone's web interface but it resets any time the phone loses power. This is not a good solution.

    It there another work around or a different solution to this problem?

    Additionally, the 2nd BLF doesn't seem to get pushed out despite having something config'd in that field for the extension.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    Can you confirm whether you are running 3CX Phone System v12 SP6.1 + up-to-date default templates ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jared.adams

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like the only thing that is out of date is the WebMeeting module.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    How about the templates? can you check in 3CX Phone System Updates / Phone Provisioning Updates that all is green for snom?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jared.adams

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much for the quick reply. Looks like quite a few of my templates are out of date. I'll update them now. I'll test it out when I'm in the office tomorrow. Thank you again.
     
  6. jared.adams

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, forgot I can get in remotely. It worked:

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.