Provisioning v.15 T27G

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by infonetics, Jun 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2 systems that I'm working with, one provisions fine, the other fails.

    The one that fails, will work if I go into the phone and modify the provisioning link to https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:5001

    Also, I can browse to https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:5001/provisioning...and get the provisioning file to download. if i use http: and 5000, it fails.

    On the server that is working, I can get the file using the http: link.

    On the failing one, I can't login to the admin console using http://5000 either. On the working one, I can (inside LAN)

    I can't find anywhere in the system that is restricting the use of port 5000.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,444
    Likes Received:
    463
    Hello @infonetics

    Please note that the Nginx web server only accepts http requests from LAN entities. When outside the lan the requests must be in https format or else Nginx will drop them.
     
  3. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, this is all from within the LAN.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,444
    Likes Received:
    463
    Are the phones and the PBX on the same subnet? Is the working system and non working in the same LAN?
     
  5. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, phones and PBX are in same subnet. The working/non working system are in different locations and different LAN. They are just 2 identical systems that are behaving differently. Since the provisioining string generated in the extension is http:5000, that is why it fails. I just don't want to have to touch every extension to insert the https:/5001 into the string.
     
  6. jed

    jed New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    43
    Hi

    What is your SUB net?

    Plz. see if your local subnets meet RFC1918. 3CX will see RCF1918 as legal internal IP´s everything else is seen as Remote IP´s.
    upload_2017-6-6_19-29-28.png

    ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,444
    Likes Received:
    463
    Obviously 2 systems installed on different locations and different LAN are not identical. They behave differently because there are differences in the network. When you provision a phone as a local extension then the link will always be http, but if the network is not configured correctly and the requests arrive from a non local IP then this will fail. Check what @jed suggested as it is a common reason for this to happen.
     
  8. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.