PSTN Calls Using HT488

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by turk, Nov 7, 2007.

  1. turk

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have followed the Userguide to set up HT488 but cannot make or receive calls using the FXO port. I have set up 4 digit extensions as default. Both FXS (4000) and FXO (10000) are registered. PSTN to VOIP is set to 10000 which I believe is correct but no joy! If I call fxs (4000) from any IP phone - no problem.

    Ht-488 has latest firmware (1.0.3.96).

    Am at total loss

    Any advice most welcome. Thanks
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    The default SIP port at HT488 FXO is 5062. Please check your gateway setting at 3CX box, it should be set to use the same port 5062. If you using default setting, the gateway SIP port is 5060.
     
  3. turk

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Ricky, I can now make outgoing calls to pstn from anywhere on the IP network. Any ideas on why incoming doesn't work?

    Thanks again
    Turk
     
  4. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you try to put the extension number into "Forward to VoIP:" at HT488's basic setting? The extension number should be the FXO incoming calls pointed to. It works at our testing environment.
     
  5. turk

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have tried both the virtual Line number (10000 in my case) and a real extension number (1000 and 1001). Do they have to go in any special format like <extension>@<sipserver ip address>
     
  6. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need not special format, just key in the extension number. For you case, key in 1001 will be OK. But just reminded that extension 1001 must not registrar by that HT488 FXS port. Otherwise, the incoming will failed.
     
  7. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    with 488 the line don't disconnect random? have you set the parameter based on electric disconnect?
     
  8. turk

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, Thanks for the tip. I have contacted Grandstream support and they suggest that the latest firmware for the ht488 (1.0.3.96) has a bug in it and I should downgrade to 1.0.3.86. The only problem now is that their website says that this is impossible!!! Anyone done it?

    Turk
     
  9. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can upgrade simply using tftp server on my pc but I dont know the downgrade procedure...
    it's possible that a bug make disconnection with 3cx? and when a future upgrade that solves this issue?
     
  10. turk

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its possible. When I get a reply from Grandstream Support about downgrading I'll post it here.

    Regards
    IanT
     
  11. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you! we wait for the info...
     
  12. cevatkerim

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new to Voip pbs systems. I successfully got the 3CX working with 2 Linksys PAP2s with different networks. I want to be able to get incoming calls via PSTN so I have decided to get a FXO gateway. Should I get HT 488 or Linksys 3102?
     

Share This Page