Purge Calls

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by gti, May 24, 2017.

Purge Calls 5 5 3votes
5/5, 3 votes

  1. gti

    gti

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have to ask what is the logic of this feature? Esspecially if you use the inbuilt billing engine and the customer manages their own PBX, it just gives them the ability to delete all the calls so you can't bill them and why on earth would you want to delete all the call history?

    Is there any way to disable this feature or to at least to prevent the customer to use it but still have nearly full administrator rights to the PBX so they can make changes themselves (cause if you don't give them Full General Administrator Rights then they can't even delete extensions from the PBX, let alone change call queues or ring groups)?
     
    the60 and ismail aksu like this.
  2. ismail aksu

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Unfortunately we had very big problem due to this feature. Our customer purged all call history unintentionaly (more than 4million records). Is there any way to disable this feature?
     
    the60 likes this.