Push notifications android setup help

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Jiannis Grigoriadis, Mar 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jiannis Grigoriadis

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!!!
    I setup a 3CX system with 4 extensions, 2 x phones and 2 x soft android phones.
    Phones are working fine but soft phones push notifications is not working.
    I need some help on how to setup them in order to receive calls directly to my soft phones.
    PS I have a dynamic IP address.

    Jiannis
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Hello @Jiannis Grigoriadis

    Please follow the guide to setup your google push account. You will need to specify your Public IP address so that google can authenticate you though and every time your IP changes you will need to update your google account. When you create a new project you will need to resend a welcome email to the client. Also make sure your firewall is correctly configured.
    https://www.3cx.com/docs/configuring-google-push/
     
  3. Jiannis Grigoriadis

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yiannis Are you Greek?
    I already did that.....but:
    - Do I need to change IP every 10 days?
    I have 2 soft phones but only one API key is allowed to be added at step 2 ???
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    You need to create only one API key and insert it in the PBX settings as the guide suggests. That is for all devices registered to the PBX.
    You will need to change the IP address every time it changes so google can authenticate you or else you will get an error.
    And yes i am Greek :)
     
  5. Jiannis Grigoriadis

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happy to meet you here :):)

    It has to be from an account that I use at one of the soft phones? or it doesn't matter?
    So can't I use a DNS service instead or something in order to avoid IP changes?
     
  6. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cyclone76

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I have installed google push account and programmed it on my 3CX following this tuto : https://www.3cx.com/docs/configuring-google-push/
    But i cannot see 3CXDialer.log file into /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Logs. Only 4 files : 3CXMediaServer.2017-03-03.182530.log - CloudServiceWatcher.log - PbxConfigTool.log - PbxWebConfigTool.log and Backup directory.
    Why ?
    Regards
     
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Hello @cyclone76

    Are you sure that you are in var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Logs ? From the description it looks like you are in var/lib/3cxpbx//Data/Logs
    Please verify the path and let us know if you see the 3CXDialer.log
     
  9. cyclone76

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello sir,
    I have search in a bad directory ! I have found the good one.
    Please can you tell me if Google push is ok in 3CXDialer.log?
    17/03/03 23:44:56.353|100000| Inf|30|0001|: ** Dialer: Plugin initialization Started **
    17/03/03 23:44:56.684|100019| Inf|50|0001|: Update PUSH client for Extn.002: Allowed, regid = APA91bHCWgp3El7QtulcAJc7glCpbAU4khGkMo-ELeEtq__________sxkysqUGzR4Lkz0E_dFOUZ1fSTLxSy7qmc_________SpXenq6nxf7AZANLujsZdgZeSQDhedlBKp,A,8c470180
    17/03/03 23:44:56.754|100020| Inf|50|0001|: PUSH client for Extn.002: Registering
    17/03/03 23:44:56.754|100019| Inf|50|0001|: Update PUSH client for Extn.003: Allowed, regid = APA91bGeXw8___________pEwOVOnpHQtmpta68w1g1YpH8k4RyPEQmWcCt0kqOJbzDsNJUXPPRAl8fVGRl60WCeNwH-GUa_MkHVABHlC_________TQMN882-6FOFZglnWi,A,4b1cb95b
    17/03/03 23:44:56.754|100020| Inf|50|0001|: PUSH client for Extn.003: Registering

    Regards
     
    #9 cyclone76, Mar 6, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2017
  10. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Please navigate to dashboard click on activity log then click on settings and set the logging level to verbose.
    Then restart all services of the PBX. After you do that try to make a call using google push. Once that happens navigate to the dialer.log and check if you see the message "ok ok" after the call attempt. If you do then push is being send ok to the google servers
     
  11. cyclone76

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello sir,
    I just have a look into 3CXDialer.log
    It contains many lines as "GCM response: OK OK"
    So it seems push works well.
    Regards
     
  12. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    No PUSH for Android. So - in this case, what do I need to do?
    GCM response: Unauthorized Invalid (legacy) Server-key delivered or Sender is not authorized to perform request.

    I created a new Key and reapplied it to 3cx.
    I have this restricted by IP of my 3cx Public IP (which I confirmed using whatismyip.com)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #12 craigreilly, May 18, 2017
    Last edited: May 18, 2017
  13. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    45
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    Ended up the project number was not correct... thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
    The screen shots are a little blurry in the instructions - or I'm a little blurry :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.