Question regarding OutboundCallerID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Raman Kalia, Dec 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raman Kalia

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    How to place "OutboundCallerID" number only for extensions that have it. In other words, welcome mail should omit the line about it, if "OutboundCallerID" number is not assigned to it.

    Regards,
    Raman Kalia
     
  2. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Assign caller-id per trunk, then this will be used, if no extension caller-id is available.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sigma

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    ...and don't forget to enable "Clip Open" - mostly done by your ITSP
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,563
    Likes Received:
    245
  5. Raman Kalia

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    We use SIP trunk. My purpose is to edit the welcome mail. I could not find any variable/tag there (like %%EXTNUMBER%%) FOR DID and OutboundCallerID. We have a specific requirement, where only few of the extensions will have DID assigned. We want welcome mail to carry DID number but only for those extensions who have them.
     
  6. Ahmad Mustafa Abo Atwan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    from outbound roles in web management you can add extensions number that have permission to call outbound with specific prefix and trunk ...
    Calls from extension(s)
     
  7. Raman Kalia

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    My concern is not about how to give permission to an extension for outbound. I want to know the costume tag used for DID, which I can use in welcome mail.
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,563
    Likes Received:
    245
    It may be something that will have to be conveyed to the user, that has a DID assigned, in another manner, if the desired variable is not available.. Might be something to suggest in the Ideas forum.
     
    accentlogic likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.