Questions about Virtual Extensions

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by radujohn, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys ,

    Any help that I can get for virtual extensions ? I didn't see virtual extensions to your PBX system.


    Respects , RaduJohn
     
  2. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    OK perhaps you can elaborate on that?

    You can add extensions via the menu on the left. What is what you asking????
     
  3. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let's say that I configure 2 different providers from different countries , and I establish the forwarding with outbound rule to one of those and inbound to the other. Is it going to work like that ? I'm still going to be charged as international call ?


    Respects , RaduJohn
     
  4. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ANY helpfull replies ?




    RaduJohn
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    We don't understand what exactly are you trying to do?
    You want to make a call from one country to another thru two VoIP providers and 3CX PBX in-between?
     
  6. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly . I want to create a bridge between VOIPs so I would eliminate the international charge. In Asterisk is possible , but I would love to use 3CX.


    RaduJohn
     
  7. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    No replies .... hmmmmm, Interresting
     
  8. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually you can and it is relativley easy.

    Just set up to 2 Voip Providers (or a VoIP provider and a gateway) and set the incomming line to forward to the 2nd outbound line.

    You might not be able to forward the incoming call directly but you can forward it to an extention that never registers and have that extention set up with a forward all calls rule.
     

Share This Page