• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Questions about VM prompts and also the DR

Status
Not open for further replies.

StanF

Reaction score
I'm running the 5.1.4078 beta build (Free version) on WIndows XP using an SPA3102 for the PSTN and an analog extension along with a Grandstream IP phone. I'm new to 3CX but not IP PBX's having run Asterisk for some time. The 3CX installation was very clean although it took a bit of fettling with the 3102 to get everything working.

I have a few questions.

The voicemail terminology of "press 1 to Save your message"... "Message Saved" seems confusing to me. What is wrong with something like "Press 1 to leave a message"... Message Sent.. Saving a message sounds like it it going to be stashed somewhere and I need to do something else to actually send it..

The second question is regarding the DR feature. I would like callers who dont select something off the menu to get dropped. I tried forwarding to a dummy unregistered extension that has no VM but the DR just fails and kicks the caller back into the menu. I would like to give the caller 15 seconds to chose an option and if they time out, just drop the call. Is there a way to achieve that ?

One Asterisk feature I miss in 3CX is the ability to blacklist a number, is there a way to do that ?

Thanks,

Stan

Hi

Thanks for your post.

We shall add your suggestions about Voicemail to the feature request list.

As to the Digital Receptionist request this should be available in the next public build.

As to blacklisting there is currently no such option, however we shall add this to our feature request list.

William400 said:
Hi

Thanks for your post.

We shall add your suggestions about Voicemail to the feature request list.

As to the Digital Receptionist request this should be available in the next public build.