Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Queue and active calls not showing in presence screen

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Julian Henry, Dec 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julian Henry

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a user who was out of the office for about a week and upon returning is not able to see the active calls or queue calls items within the presence screen. I have confirmed that she's in the correct queue and even re-added her. Her phone is connected and can make and receive calls. Also - the items haven't been minimized in the presence screen - just the "Default" menu shows up.
     
  2. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hello @Julian Henry

    If you are using the windows client' switchboard, go to Switchboard Settings and in the Call Filtering Section make sure that everything is selected.
    In case that you are using the web client, then go to Settings >> Switchboard and again select everything under Call Filter

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. Julian Henry

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can the switchboard settings be found? Within the presence screen I do not have a settings option. We are using the windows client FYI.
     
  4. vizualpro

    vizualpro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    23
    You can open the switchboard by clicking the menu at the top of the phone (three dots) and then selecting "Q-Manager View". Once open, you will see a gear icon at the top for settings.
     
  5. Julian Henry

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see the menu you're speaking of. Just to clarify - I'm using the full 3cx client software on Windows 7 with an IP phone. The settings within the 3cx software are very minimal.
     
  6. vizualpro

    vizualpro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    23
    Capture.PNG
     
  7. Julian Henry

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    This is what I'm seeing from the client.
     
  8. Brian Cross

    Brian Cross New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    29
  9. Julian Henry

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like I fixed one problem but created another. After updating the 3CX software I am now able to adjust the presence screen but now the client's phone is listed as "not connected". I've reset the phone, attempted firmware upgrades and sent a new welcome email with a config file. Any suggestions?
     
  10. Brian Cross

    Brian Cross New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    29
    IP address blocked?
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    535
    What version PBX are you running? If you are running the latest version client with an older version of 3CX you may experience compatibility issues. I would recommend upgrading all to the latest version to ensure compatibility
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.