Queue Hangs up on caller after a few seconds

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by miles, Sep 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. miles

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version 9.0, upgraded last week from 8.0, everything is OK except that calling into a queue results in a lost call after about 10 seconds. PSTN > Patton SmartNode > LAN > 3CX > Grandstream 2020.

    Below is an example. I built Digital Receptionist 801, Queue 804, and Queue member 126. 126 shows it is logged in to the queue. The call drops after I hear the transfer message and a few seconds of on-hold music.

    12:59:34.098 [CM503008]: Call(451): Call is terminated
    12:59:23.770 [CM503008]: Call(452): Call is terminated
    12:59:23.629 [CM503007]: Call(452): Device joined: sip:126@192.168.123.83:3766;transport=udp
    12:59:23.629 [CM503007]: Call(452): Device joined: sip:804@127.0.0.1:5488
    12:59:19.520 [CM503025]: Call(452): Calling Ext:Ext.126@[Dev:sip:126@192.168.123.83:3766;transport=udp]
    12:59:19.473 [CM503004]: Call(452): Route 1: Ext:Ext.126@[Dev:sip:126@192.168.123.83:3766;transport=udp]
    12:59:19.457 [CM503001]: Call(452): Incoming call from Ext.804 to <sip:126@192.168.123.244:5060;nofwd=1>
    12:59:18.567 [CM503007]: Call(451): Device joined: sip:804@127.0.0.1:5488
    12:59:18.395 [CM503025]: Call(451): Calling Ext:Ext.804@[Dev:sip:804@127.0.0.1:5488]
    12:59:18.348 [CM503004]: Call(451): Route 1: Ext:Ext.804@[Dev:sip:804@127.0.0.1:5488]
    12:59:09.942 [CM503007]: Call(451): Device joined: sip:801@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=d3c71c86c59101e9
    12:59:09.942 [CM503007]: Call(451): Device joined: sip:10000@192.168.123.9:5060
    12:59:09.785 [CM503025]: Call(451): Calling Ext:Ext.801@[Dev:sip:801@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=d3c71c86c59101e9]
    12:59:09.739 [CM503004]: Call(451): Route 1: Ext:Ext.801@[Dev:sip:801@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=d3c71c86c59101e9]
    12:59:09.739 [CM505002]: Gateway:[SN1 dot9] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Patton SN4114 JO EUI 00A0BA04E78B R5.5 2010-05-18 H323 SIP FXS FXO M5T SIP Stack/4.0.28.28] PBX contact: [sip:10000@192.168.123.244:5060]
    12:59:09.739 [CM503001]: Call(451): Incoming call from 2124558553@(Ln.10000@SN1 dot9) to <sip:801@192.168.123.244:5060>
    12:59:09.723 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (unnamed) for 10000 forwards to DN:801
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi there,

    As a test.

    Register a sip phone and disconnect the Grandstream from the scenario direct queue calls to the VoIP phone.

    Please advise outcome.

    P.s. ensure that you are updated to 3cx SP3 released today.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. miles

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    SP3 is out as of today? Not seeing it in the updates yet.
     
  4. miles

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downgraded to 8.0. Problem solved. Deerfield thinks the backup I used to upgrade to 9.0 was corrupt. Can't confirm this as it appeared fine.
     
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Miles,

    By performing the test as previously indicated we could have understood the problem better, if you ever do encounter it again, then we will have a look at it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. wynandjordaan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    We are having the same problem, but are you referring to SP2? I cannot see any SP3 releases on the day of the post.

    Thanks
    Wynand
     
  7. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    SP3 isnt released yet.

    I think it may have been planned and then last minute change.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    6
    We have exactly the same problem since upgrade to v9.

    i add another bug, some call arrives in call queue but impossible to answer them... when we try to answer they turn to another extension of call queue. the call doesn't exist in gateway, but only call queue, an no one extension have call the call queue, the call appear from nowhere.

    very very problematique problem ... :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.