Queue Intro Prompt

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tsukraw, May 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tsukraw

    tsukraw New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hey guys,
    So we have a customer that wants a into prompt played before calls go into a queue.
    Queue setup has that option to add a intro prompt. But it appears that option only works when all the agents are busy and it will play the intro prompt prior to hold music...

    Is there any way to get a into prompt to play before ringing the agents?
    Or any creative ideas on how to achieve a setup like this?

    V12sp5.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. tom_ch

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey

    I do it like this:

    add a digital receptionist and add your Intro prompt there.
    After prompt ends, send the call to the queue.
    In the queue you only add your hold music, no prompt.

    Dirty Workaround :p
     
  3. tsukraw

    tsukraw New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    7
    We thought about that idea but when user the DR you have the "please wait while we transfer your call"
    I know we could probably find that prompt file and replace it but there just seems like there should be a easier way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. tom_ch

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't find an easier way yet.

    I just replaced that file with the "empty.wav"
     
  5. tsukraw

    tsukraw New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    7
    Which wav file are you replacing?
    I can seem to find the darn one that is your call is being transferred.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. tom_ch

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, I did that for the "Thank you and goodbye" prompt.
    But you should find the other one somewhere in the System Prompts.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.