Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Rapid Provisioning

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by neville, Jun 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neville

    neville New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    42
    I am interested in using RPS with Yealinks and 3CX. I believe that the 3CX RPS only works with Stun. However, I am testing a cloud based SBC but need a way to get the provisioning files when I have phones direct shipped to end users.

    Is anyone using the Yealink RPS or another that works well?
     
  2. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    243
    Not really sure what the question is. RPS has to be done by the manufacturer so there is no other RPS if you are using Yealink phones. The whole point of RPS is that it is baked into the firmware at the factory. If you buy your phones through proper distribution channels you could have them pre-program the phones for you before shipping to the end customers.

    I haven't done this but you could probably 'hack' the 3CX insistence on only doing RPS with STUN phones by simply making a custom template and putting your cloud SBC settings under the STUN config block
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 3CXDude

    3CXDude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes, we use Yealink's RPS for a couple of years. Very easy to use and works very well.
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    well RPS is build in 3CX for STUN provisioning only. But as you plan to use SBC then you can use PnP provisioning and can map the phones from the MNG console of the 3CX. So no need for RPS...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. neville

    neville New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    42
    Stefan, we are using a cloud based SBC for testing purposes, not the 3CX premises SBC. I think we are going to use the Yealink RPS for our provisioning issues. Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.