Received call show anonymous

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by spring, Aug 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spring

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why when i received call from outside it show anonymous? not show caller id? from telco they confirm that they provided with caller id already.

    17-Aug-2015 11:45:48.502 [CM503007]: Call(C:45): Extn:106 has joined, contact <sip:106@192.168.1.100:5062>
    17-Aug-2015 11:45:48.499 L:45.2[Extn] has joined to L:45.1[Line:10004<<anonymous]
    17-Aug-2015 11:45:45.644 [CM503025]: Call(C:45): Calling T:Extn:106@[Dev:sip:106@192.168.1.110:5062] for L:45.1[Line:10004<<anonymous]
    17-Aug-2015 11:45:45.565 [CM503027]: Call(C:45): From: Line:10004<<anonymous ("anonymous" <sip:anonymous@192.168.1.100:5060>) to T:Extn:106@[Dev:sip:106@192.168.1.110:5062]
    17-Aug-2015 11:45:45.565 [CM503004]: Call(C:45): Route 1: from L:45.1[Line:10004<<anonymous] to T:Extn:106@[Dev:sip:106@192.168.1.10:5062]
    17-Aug-2015 11:41:59.279 Leg L:41.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    If you are using a PSTN gateway then be sure that the CID options are configured correctly. If you are in North America or somewhere using Bellcore type signalling, the gateway may not be waiting long enough (for the CID info) before passing the call on to the PBX. CID is sent between the first and second ring. About a 3 to 4 second delay usually works.
     
  3. spring

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry Could you advise me more detail about this? it should be done in 3CX or my Beronet Card?
    i have configured PSTN line with beronet box for another office and it is working fine without caller id problem.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    If it is a configuration issue, then it would be in the gateway. You may want to confirm, using a caller ID box, or a phone with the feature, connected to one of the phone lines, that the lines are actually sending CID.

    On occasion, what the phone company tells you (what their records show), and what options are actually on the line(s), are two different things.
     
  5. spring

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, when connect directly line to a phone. i can see telephone number when there is an incoming call.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    I would compare the working and non-working gateway CID settings. There is a possibility, if a different Central Office switch type is being used, that the CID information is sent at a slightly different time, and requires more time (to collect the information) before 3CX is alerted of the call. You haven't said where you are located, so I'm assuming that you are using Bellcore type CID where it is normally sent between the first and second ring.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.