Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

recept ext showing busy at 1 call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tqhx, May 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tqhx

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    09:25:24.029

    [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Busy

    09:25:24.029

    [CM503016]: Call(2299): Attempt to reach <sip:100@192.168.114.234:5060> failed. Reason: Busy

    09:25:24.029

    [CM503003]: Call(2299): Call to sip:100@192.168.114.234 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from IP:192.168.114.175:5060

    09:25:23.982

    [CM503025]: Call(2299): Calling Ext:Ext.100@[Dev:sip:100@192.168.114.175:5060]

    09:25:23.919

    [CM503004]: Call(2299): Route 1: Ext:Ext.100@[Dev:sip:100@192.168.114.175:5060]

    09:25:23.919

    [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:100@192.168.114.234:5060>



    This just started happening. Prior to this the phone was accepting multiple calls. Any ideas?

    GS GXW4108 is my gateway and the phone is a SPA525G. The phone has all 6 lines set to enabled as ext1. I tried setting the rules to basic, and having i want to be able to accept more than 1 call at a time checked off.
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    IP:192.168.114.175:5060 is busy.
    Who is it? ("GS GXW4108 is my gateway and the phone is a SPA525G")

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tqhx

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its the receptionist phone. All incoming lines from the pstn are directed to it (ext 100 which is a cisco 525g)
     
  4. tqhx

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was able to get on site for a while today. Narrowed it down to being the phone itself. I reset it to factory and provisioned again and its working ok. Not really sure what happened
     
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Excuse me for late response.
    In log you provided the phone answers busy.
    PBX cannot stop the phone to do it :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.