Record Calls

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by oxygenit, Jun 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oxygenit

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there
    Where in the new CFD do we selec that we want the call to be recorded as in 3CX you select in int he queues.
    All i can see is an option to record a message and press a button to end it.

    Thanks
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,449
    Likes Received:
    115
    Hi @oxygenit,

    You need to use the 3CX Call Control API to do that, from a Launch External Script component. The Record component only lets you record audio from the caller to a wav file.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. oxygenit

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so even when i have each extension selected to record calls, it no longer records incoming calls for some reason?
     
  4. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,449
    Likes Received:
    115
    Are you calling from an internal extension having the "Record all calls" option checked and the call is not being recorded?

    Can you describe in more detail your scenario?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. oxygenit

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, I found the issue. I had reached my 5GB limit of recordings. Even though I increased limit to 10, it seems to stick with the 5GB so wasn't storing new recordings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.