Refresh Audio Cache

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by justinM, Mar 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justinM

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are attempting to automate network outage messages on our 3CX 15 system by updating the IVR audio file (wav file). It appears that the file is cached whenever settings are applied and never picks up the new file when it's replaced. Is there a place that the cache can be updated manually, or trigger to the system to reload the replaced wav file?
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    114
    No, you need to restart the services to do that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. justinM

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    When hitting "save" on the IVR settings page, it refreshes the audio file without restarting services... is there a way to simulate that action?
     
  4. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    114
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. justinM

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    In case anyone else is trying to accomplish something like this, it appears that while the IVR audio is cached, the queue announcement message is not. We switched our message to play there and it's working fine.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.