registration error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by levbe, May 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. levbe

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe someone can explain the following line :

    [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10001@IPNESS; Cause: 503 Service Unavailable; warning: ; internal

    I try to register with a provinder witch does not indicate any IP address, ony ipness.net port 6060, login and pwd.
    Registration is working fine directly with a SIP Phone (SPA962) and 3CX works also fine with another VOIP provider.

    The provider's support is not able to give any answer, so... (yes, i should change in this case, but i want to find out what's wrong before)

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Simple ping of ipness.net gives me request timeout error. What else could be said?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey archie, don't forget that ping reply could be being blocked... Try to ping sip.inphonex.com, for example. Times out, but the host exists! :)
     
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ping inphonex.com goes OK
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://ipness.com works OK as well... this means they're blocking ping replies.
     
  6. datu503

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you try to register using their ip address, 82.146.119.47
    it should work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was given ipness.net and it neither ping nor work as http.
    Actually, I was not talking about ping itself. I was interested if domain name could be resolved. In case of ipness.com it is resolved, in case of ipness.net - it doesn't.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey archie... sorry, don't know why I had the .com in mind!

    But strange... both ipness.net and ipness.com resolve for me:

    ipness.com: 82.146.119.47
    ipness.net: 82.146.119.38
     
  9. levbe

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for all, problem solved now.

    I've tried to register with their IP, without success.

    Some weeks after, IPNess replied to my question and they modified my login (from a username like "user" to "322335xxxx", my phone number in fact) and since registration is OK.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.