Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

registration error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by levbe, May 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. levbe

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe someone can explain the following line :

    [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10001@IPNESS; Cause: 503 Service Unavailable; warning: ; internal

    I try to register with a provinder witch does not indicate any IP address, ony ipness.net port 6060, login and pwd.
    Registration is working fine directly with a SIP Phone (SPA962) and 3CX works also fine with another VOIP provider.

    The provider's support is not able to give any answer, so... (yes, i should change in this case, but i want to find out what's wrong before)

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Simple ping of ipness.net gives me request timeout error. What else could be said?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey archie, don't forget that ping reply could be being blocked... Try to ping sip.inphonex.com, for example. Times out, but the host exists! :)
     
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ping inphonex.com goes OK
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://ipness.com works OK as well... this means they're blocking ping replies.
     
  6. datu503

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you try to register using their ip address, 82.146.119.47
    it should work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was given ipness.net and it neither ping nor work as http.
    Actually, I was not talking about ping itself. I was interested if domain name could be resolved. In case of ipness.com it is resolved, in case of ipness.net - it doesn't.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey archie... sorry, don't know why I had the .com in mind!

    But strange... both ipness.net and ipness.com resolve for me:

    ipness.com: 82.146.119.47
    ipness.net: 82.146.119.38
     
  9. levbe

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for all, problem solved now.

    I've tried to register with their IP, without success.

    Some weeks after, IPNess replied to my question and they modified my login (from a username like "user" to "322335xxxx", my phone number in fact) and since registration is OK.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.