Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Registration unsuccessful

Discussion in 'Android' started by mdoman, Feb 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mdoman

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I studied forum for Android and I doidn't find very simple explanation how to put all required data to register using voipcheap. Please forgive me but I don't know android and 3CX settings well and I can't register. Could everyone confirm what I do wrong... I use ver 1.2.9 and and I try to register as follows:
    - profile name: any
    - user: my username in voipchep service
    - pass: my password
    - internal server: empty
    - external server: sip.voipcheap.com
    - stun server: empty or stun3.3cx.com or stun.voipcheap.com (all the time unsuccessully)
    - proxy: sip.voipcheap.com
    - port: 5060
    - dtmf method: any method is unsuccessul

    I don't know whether it is possible to register using this service by 3G or wi-fi

    Thank you for help.
     
  2. mdoman

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot to mention about device: htc desire z
     
  3. jlag

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have always left the proxy and the port blank for my registrations.

    Also, if you want to use cellular data network, you have to edit the profile Integration section to turn on 3G.

    I have gotten this to work with 3CX PBX, VOIPVOIP, FreePBX, Asterisk and Vonage SoftPhone.
     
  4. jlag

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    SORRY, proxy blank, PORT 5060 (default).
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,105
    Likes Received:
    329
    Normally, with most VoIP providers, the username field will contain your phone number, if they assigned you one. You will need to have a STUN server datafilled in the majority of cases.
    I would try getting it to work with wi-fi first, then, if successful, move onto 3G and see if you can get that working. As I've discovered, some 3G won't work.
     
  6. minestrone70

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Connected
    User= your user name
    ID= your user name
    puth both External server and Proxy to: sip.voipcheap.com
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.