REMOTE ACCESS OF MANAGEMENT CONSOLE

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TOMTECH, Jan 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TOMTECH

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, just a question, is it mandatory for a person to be on the same computer as the 3cx system to gain access to the Management Console or can Remote Access to the Management Console be done from the Internet with the proper User Name: Password: combo ?

    Thanks,
    Tom
     
  2. ess

    ess New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is a web interface. Connecting to http://ip/management (v7) should work so long as you have the proper firewall/port forwarding configured. For remote connection, make sure that you know you have the public IP correct.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. TOMTECH

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Tim,
    I have tried connecting to http://localhost/login/management as well as http://localhost:5184/login.php and http://ip/management, I tried with IE V7 as well as FireFox V 3.0.5 and have had no luck, that was on the VISTA Home Basic laptop with IIS V7 running on it, the computer with 3cx system v7 (FREE VERSION) system on it is a WINDOWS XP PRO machine with IIS running on it that came with XP Pro, and connects to those address's just fine, I just can't seem to connect with the VISTA laptop, I think that because VISTA Home Basic is not a supported OS might be the problem, it might have to do with a particular service that must be running or something like that, I'm not to sure


    Thanks,
    Tom
     
  4. bulldozzer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the way i do it. http://<public-IP-address>:5481/MainForm.wgx your u can user your domain name insted of the IP. I really mostly use that. what fire-wall are you using you may need to do port fwd.
     
  5. Discovery Technology

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could have a windows firewall running on the PC in question.

    Vista home basic won't be your problem.

    If your 3CX PC has an IP address of 192.168.0.1 try the following:

    http://192.168.0.1/management or simply replace the IP in the previous statement with the one you are using internally.

    localhost will only work on the management PC itself and won't work remotely.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. TOMTECH

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey how about that, it worked, the http://<public-IP-address>:5481/MainForm.wgx was just what I was looking for

    Thanks
     
  7. TOMTECH

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, that did the trick!! It was not VISTA at all or anything else, just ME!!

    Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.