Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Remote Extension with a Snom M3 phone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DrunknMONK, May 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DrunknMONK

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi is it possible to set up a snom m3 phone as an extension, the 3cx kit is at work and the snom m3 is at home, if so can you give me easy follow details as i'm new to 3cx/voip

    Gary
     
  2. vpaulo

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    see manual`s :)

    create new extension and configure your snom m3 phone. It`s easy.
     
  3. DrunknMONK

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the help, you sound like you work for the government full of useless information :lol:
    some actual help would be good.

    Gary
     
  4. DrunknMONK

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi does anyone know if there is any way of making a remote extension with a voip phone not a soft phone

    Thanks Gary
     
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    In case if http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/snom-370-remote-extension/
    doesn't help to configure M3 then

    You can try to use this software to connect phone from remote location
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/sip-proxy-manager/

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.