Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

remote hard and softphones on the same network crash

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by zman574, Jul 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been working with several remote sites and I think I have run into every issue possible. Today's issue I have yet to find an answer to.

    I have 5 Cisco spa504g's installed and working great. I then have 2 softphones to install. The cisco phones all have static ip addresses and I am using port forwarding at the remote site to forward sip ports to each cisco extension. All function tests and works well. So I install 3cx assistant and the softphone and then configure to use the tunnel to connect to the server. No port forwarding set up for this portion. The softphones now work fine but the cisco phones crash out, I can not dial the extension from an outside line or from the softphone or from another one of the cisco phones. I reboot the phones and they come up for a few minutes and then do the same thing. If i shut off the softphone the cisco phones stay up and work just fine. So I obviously have a conflict with ports that are used by the tunnel and the cisco phones the issue is I don't know what to change to get both working together. Does anyone have an explanation for this? Can you tell me what to try and change to get it working?

    Thanks

    Jim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    I haven't seen anyone try this before, that's not to say it won't work. Why are you using the Linksys sets non-tunnel (we know they won't do that without a proxy server) and using the tunnel with the softphones?

    I would first see if they will all work if you eliminate the tunnel for the softphones, run them without it. I would also eliminate the port forwarding on the remote router, as a test. You do have all of the Linksys sets using STUN, right (and the softphones if you run them non-tunnel)? And each one with a unique port number on that network. I have seen issues (one way voice) 5060, 5061.... ports) arise, when using multiple sets on a remote network. The voice packets (not the 60used for one call seem to get nailed up to that last set to use them cause in the next set to not have audio. That could be make/model router.

    If you can't resolve, you may want to think about running a proxy server at the remote end. You are trying the tunnel so you must have some concerns about security.

    You may want to go over the 3CX log to see what it looks like when the remote sets register, you may see some conflicts.
     
  3. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Normally you shouldnt have to do port forwarding for remote phones. What I cant tell from you post is how many phones are at each location. One should always work, as soon as you add more it becomes fairly complicated because SIP will tend to get confused and this can be difficult to solve without running a SIP proxy at that location.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update: When I set up a ring group for the hard phones that were functioning it would not work. I finally narrowed it down to one phone in the ring group when i removed it, the ring group would work when i added it back into the group after a few minutes it would fail again. I then would reboot all the phones and they would work again after a few more minutes it would fail again.

    There are 5 cisco spa504g phones in this remote location. I have portforwarding for all the sip ports to the static ip address in both directions to the phones. If I was to reboot all the phones and test the line and ring group again all the phones would ring and fuction properly for about ten minutes, and then some of the phones would stop ringing from the ring group. So I changed out the phone with a new one under the same extension and got the same results.
    I then changed the extension number and reprogramed the phone again and still got the same result.
    I then tried changing the cat5 cable out and still got the same result.
    I then moved the phone to plug into a different port on the switch same result.
    I then tried it without the plug into the computer that it was attached to and got the same result.

    The only thing I have not tried is to change out the power supply of the phone as I only had one for it, that will be my next result but I highly doubt that is the issue.

    I have not tried setting up the assistant or the softphone in the environment without the bad phone attached to the network but that will be another thing that I will try tomorrow.

    I am also going to try bringing in another phone from a completely different remote location to see if I still have problems.

    Like I said I have to run the sip port on a differnet port for each phone and port forward for the phones to function such as this.

    phone 1 ip address 192.168.1.5 sip port 5061 router forward 5061 both direction to 192.168.1.5
    phone 2 ip address 192.168.1.6 sip port 5062 router forward 5062 both direction to 192.168.1.6
    phone 3 ip address 192.168.1.7 sip port 5063 router forward 5063 both direction to 192.168.1.7

    A couple of things that are notworthy I have 5 remote locations for this server and I am reusing sip ports in different remote locations so 5061 could be in 4 or 5 different locations on 4 or 5 different phones. Could this be causing an issue with the server?

    One solution that I am highly pushing the owner to do is install a Lan between all businesses so that I can have them all on the same network which I would assume would solve all of the issues at hand. We would be doing this by installing fiber at the main location and sending out a wireless connection to all the remote locations and thus putting them all on the same network the connection would be 100mbs to each remote and 100mbs from the fiber connection to backbone the internet.

    Any thoughts are greatly welcomed.

    Thanks

    Jim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Offhand it sounds like the router at that location is having a problem keeping track of ports. The 5000 series of ports are not the only ones being used, there are others that will change from call to call, set to set.

    This should not be causing a problem as a set with 5061 should be seen by 3Cx as (publicIP):(5061), which should be different in each case. Every set must be using STUN. You can verify that in the 3CX log when each set is powered up and registers, and every 30 minutes thereafter.
     
  6. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay that leads me to another question: At the location of the 3cx we are using dydns because our static ip addresss is for an account without enough bandwidth to support the system, its kind of a long story but anyway that is how we have it set up. On my inital set up of 3cx for remote extensions in the server my support person turned off stun which I assume is the correct setting but could this possibly be having something to do with this and other issues...... I do have stun set up in each phone?

    Thanks

    jim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Using DyDNS at the 3CX end should not be an issue, I use it myself, mind you my publec IP only changes once every 6 months, if that. I would suspect that because of this you probably should have STUN enabled in 3CX so that if, for some reason, it's public IP does happen to change (depending on your ISP), it will be aware. If everything runs fine without STUN, then leave it disabled. It seems, though, at this point, that isn't the case.
     
  8. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone ever seen an issue with one extension or one phone itself knocking down extensions in remote locations like I have referred to earlier?

    Could there be anything else on the network that could be causing issues like this such as another computer or a program running on a computer?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Does the one set, that seems to be causing the problem(s), work when on it's own, no other sets being used at the time? What about if you move it to one of the other remote locations? Does it cause issues there? Are you using the same make/model routers at all remote locations? If not , and the other locations aren't experiencing the same problems, swap routers. see if the problems follow the router.
     
  10. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the same routers but I have not tried moving the phones around to see if the issue still arises, could i possibly be the power supply is bad? Seams a bit far fetched but I really am at a bit of a loss here, since I already tried switching out the phone altogether. i will report back tomorrow with some more information as I am going to do some more testing tomorrow.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Swap things, power supplies included, to see what the problem follows. Then you will know where to concentrate your efforts.
     
  12. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I think I might have found the issue. Today I went to this remote site to test some more, unfortantly the manager was not in so I could not get into the office that has all of the equipment in it that I need to access. However I was able to get the system to crash again without that extension connected at all. There was not consistancy in what I did to crash it, but a simple reset of the phones would restore it.

    When there someone mentioned that the vonage line that they have had hooked up for years was not functioning the way it should. I then started to do some testing with that to see what affect it had on the 3cx phones. I can not gurantee that this is the exact issue but what I did was to call that number of the vonage phone and then call the main line directed at the 3cx ring group. First try and the 3cx phones did not ring. I reset the 3cx phones and it again called the main line and they worked again. I then made a call to the vonage phone again but this time it did not go down until another call was taken on the 3cx phones. Once the person hung up the 3cx phones again would not ring. I again tested it and reset and after a few calls to both the vonage and 3cx phones it went down again. It is not a problem where it goes down everytime I use the vonage phone but it is a problem that seams to have something to do with the vonage phone.

    My question is do you think haveing the vonage phone and the 3cx phones on the same remote network is causing issues. I am about to go back and shut down the vonage phone altogether and see if the problem can be reproduced again. If this is the issue does anyone know enough about the basic vonage plan to know what there is for a way to get around this, or do I need to completly remove vonage from the the network.

    Thanks,

    Jim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    If removing the Vonage ATA fixes the problem...then

    Vonage may be trying to use the same ports (both the 5060 series and packet ports used for voice). This could be causing confusion with your router trying to keep track of who wants what port. If your ISP allows you to pick up more than one public IP at that site, and you have a separate modem, then put a switch behind the modem. Connect the Vonage box to one port, it will pick up a public IP (hopefully that works or you may have to spring for another (cheap) router). Connect your existing router to another port on the switch. Each router should then have it's own public IP and not interfere with each other.
     
  14. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just completely unplugged vonage and tested again..... same result the phone stayed up for a few minutes and then failed....... I think failure is just randomly happening no matter what I try, this is a nightmare! I have tried everthing I can think of with the exception of using the the proxy tunnel as I really do not want to go that route in this situationI dont see anything that is weird in the logs when this happens.

    Perhaps it is noteworthy to say that I do have these phone set up on a did which rings to a ring group which connects them. This is the first ring goup I have configured for the system but it really is pretty straight forward. The extension number I am having most of the problems with is 8501 but like I posted earlier that extensin I changed to another extension number before and it did the same thing. Is there a limit to how many phones can be on a ring group? Is there a better way to handle this situation, I have tried putting these phones in a queue as well but got the same results.

    Jim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay some more test still with vonage off from the system, I have noticed an IP address that is not anything that I can make heads or tails of.

    I am showing the ip address under the calls of 192.168.1.47 for all of the extensions.

    The network at this location has ip address locally of 192.168.48.xx

    Here are the logs of a call that has failed:

    13:49:34.379 [CM503008]: Call(2981): Call is terminated
    13:49:07.711 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:49:07.710 [MS210002] C:2981.5:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9062(9063)
    13:49:07.706 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068]
    13:49:07.705 [MS210002] C:2981.4:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9060(9061)
    13:49:07.700 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065]
    13:49:07.700 [MS210002] C:2981.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9058(9059)
    13:49:07.695 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067]
    13:49:07.694 [MS210002] C:2981.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9056(9057)
    13:49:07.663 [CM503004]: Call(2981): Route 1: RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067,Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065,Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068,Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:49:07.661 [MS210000] C:2981.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 64.135.128.101:20990(20991)
    13:49:07.661 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:49:07.659 Remote SDP is set for legC:2981.1
    13:49:07.659 [CM505003]: Provider:[Nexvortex - US] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhoneSystem 8.0.10708.0] PBX contact: [sip:newport@lovley.webhop.net:5060]
    13:49:07.656 [CM503001]: Call(2981): Incoming call from 2079444537@(Ln.10000@Nexvortex - US) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:49:07.644 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (PCH) for 10000 forwards to DN:8580
    13:49:07.643 Looking for inbound target: called=12074876889; caller=2079444537
    13:49:07.639 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:12074876889@184.74.93.19:5060;rinstance=ef610d3155047d2d SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 66.23.129.253:5060;branch=z9hG4bK4983.6f421773.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 64.135.128.101:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-1cf841-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5876b6b2
    Max-Forwards: 16
    Record-Route: <sip:12074876889@66.23.129.253:5060;nat=yes;ftag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5fa520bd;lr=on>
    Contact: <sip:2079444537@64.135.128.101:5060;transport=UDP>
    To: <sip:12074876889@sbc.pinetreenetworks.com:5060>
    From: "U.S. CELLULAR"<sip:2079444537@sipgw.pinetreenetworks.com>;tag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5fa520bd
    Call-ID: CXC-31-6b284e30-5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d- ... tworks.com
    CSeq: 1 INVITE
    Expires: 330
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, INFO, PRACK, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, UPDATE, REGISTER
    Supported: 100rel
    Content-Length: 0
    Remote-Party-ID: "U.S. CELLULAR" <sip:2079444537@10.0.0.35>;privacy=off

    13:49:07.057 Active calls counted toward license limit: [2318]
    13:48:53.278 [CM503008]: Call(2980): Call is terminated
    13:48:35.055 Active calls counted toward license limit: [2318,2980]
    13:48:27.872 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:48:27.870 [MS210002] C:2980.5:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9052(9053)
    13:48:27.863 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068]
    13:48:27.860 [MS210002] C:2980.4:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9050(9051)
    13:48:27.853 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065]
    13:48:27.851 [MS210002] C:2980.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9048(9049)
    13:48:27.845 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067]
    13:48:27.844 [MS210002] C:2980.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9046(9047)
    13:48:27.793 [CM503004]: Call(2980): Route 1: RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067,Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065,Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068,Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:48:27.789 [MS210000] C:2980.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 64.135.128.101:21002(21003)
    13:48:27.788 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:48:27.785 Remote SDP is set for legC:2980.1
    13:48:27.785 [CM505003]: Provider:[Nexvortex - US] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhoneSystem 8.0.10708.0] PBX contact: [sip:newport@lovley.webhop.net:5060]
    13:48:27.781 [CM503001]: Call(2980): Incoming call from 2079444537@(Ln.10000@Nexvortex - US) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:48:27.704 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (PCH) for 10000 forwards to DN:8580
    13:48:27.703 Looking for inbound target: called=12074876889; caller=2079444537
    13:48:27.698 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:12074876889@184.74.93.19:5060;rinstance=ef610d3155047d2d SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 66.23.129.253:5060;branch=z9hG4bK3b83.18391187.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 64.135.128.101:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-1cf78b-4c3b5564-507b48a9-69df9ea3
    Max-Forwards: 16
    Record-Route: <sip:12074876889@66.23.129.253:5060;nat=yes;ftag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564-507b48a9-361bddd2;lr=on>
    Contact: <sip:2079444537@64.135.128.101:5060;transport=UDP>
    To: <sip:12074876889@sbc.pinetreenetworks.com:5060>
    From: "U.S. CELLULAR"<sip:2079444537@sipgw.pinetreenetworks.com>;tag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564-507b48a9-361bddd2
    Call-ID: CXC-220-6b274b30-5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564 ... tworks.com
    CSeq: 1 INVITE
    Expires: 330
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, INFO, PRACK, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, UPDATE, REGISTER
    Supported: 100rel
    Content-Length: 0
    Remote-Party-ID: "U.S. CELLULAR" <sip:2079444537@10.0.0.35>;privacy=off

    Shouldnt these ip addresses be different for each extension and shouldnt it be an ip address on the remote network lan? the network lan that the server is on would fit into the catagory of 192.168.1.xx and the server address is 192.168.1.150
    It kind of appears that the remote lan is being assigned an ip address on the 3cx server side of 192.168.1.47
    Here is a log of a call that actualy went through correctly:

    13:49:34.379 [CM503008]: Call(2981): Call is terminated
    13:49:07.711 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:49:07.710 [MS210002] C:2981.5:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9062(9063)
    13:49:07.706 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068]
    13:49:07.705 [MS210002] C:2981.4:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9060(9061)
    13:49:07.700 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065]
    13:49:07.700 [MS210002] C:2981.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9058(9059)
    13:49:07.695 [CM503025]: Call(2981): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067]
    13:49:07.694 [MS210002] C:2981.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9056(9057)
    13:49:07.663 [CM503004]: Call(2981): Route 1: RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067,Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065,Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068,Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:49:07.661 [MS210000] C:2981.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 64.135.128.101:20990(20991)
    13:49:07.661 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:49:07.659 Remote SDP is set for legC:2981.1
    13:49:07.659 [CM505003]: Provider:[Nexvortex - US] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhoneSystem 8.0.10708.0] PBX contact: [sip:newport@lovley.webhop.net:5060]
    13:49:07.656 [CM503001]: Call(2981): Incoming call from 2079444537@(Ln.10000@Nexvortex - US) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:49:07.644 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (PCH) for 10000 forwards to DN:8580
    13:49:07.643 Looking for inbound target: called=12074876889; caller=2079444537
    13:49:07.639 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:12074876889@184.74.93.19:5060;rinstance=ef610d3155047d2d SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 66.23.129.253:5060;branch=z9hG4bK4983.6f421773.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 64.135.128.101:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-1cf841-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5876b6b2
    Max-Forwards: 16
    Record-Route: <sip:12074876889@66.23.129.253:5060;nat=yes;ftag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5fa520bd;lr=on>
    Contact: <sip:2079444537@64.135.128.101:5060;transport=UDP>
    To: <sip:12074876889@sbc.pinetreenetworks.com:5060>
    From: "U.S. CELLULAR"<sip:2079444537@sipgw.pinetreenetworks.com>;tag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d-507be4a8-5fa520bd
    Call-ID: CXC-31-6b284e30-5600000a-13c4-4c3b558d- ... tworks.com
    CSeq: 1 INVITE
    Expires: 330
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, INFO, PRACK, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, UPDATE, REGISTER
    Supported: 100rel
    Content-Length: 0
    Remote-Party-ID: "U.S. CELLULAR" <sip:2079444537@10.0.0.35>;privacy=off

    13:49:07.057 Active calls counted toward license limit: [2318]
    13:48:53.278 [CM503008]: Call(2980): Call is terminated
    13:48:35.055 Active calls counted toward license limit: [2318,2980]
    13:48:27.872 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:48:27.870 [MS210002] C:2980.5:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9052(9053)
    13:48:27.863 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068]
    13:48:27.860 [MS210002] C:2980.4:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9050(9051)
    13:48:27.853 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065]
    13:48:27.851 [MS210002] C:2980.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9048(9049)
    13:48:27.845 [CM503025]: Call(2980): Calling RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067]
    13:48:27.844 [MS210002] C:2980.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 184.74.93.19:9046(9047)
    13:48:27.793 [CM503004]: Call(2980): Route 1: RingAll8580:8504Ext.85048520Ext.85208503Ext.85038501Ext.8501@[Dev:sip:8504@192.168.1.47:5067,Dev:sip:8520@192.168.1.47:5065,Dev:sip:8503@192.168.1.47:5068,Dev:sip:8501@192.168.1.47:5063]
    13:48:27.789 [MS210000] C:2980.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 64.135.128.101:21002(21003)
    13:48:27.788 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:48:27.785 Remote SDP is set for legC:2980.1
    13:48:27.785 [CM505003]: Provider:[Nexvortex - US] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhoneSystem 8.0.10708.0] PBX contact: [sip:newport@lovley.webhop.net:5060]
    13:48:27.781 [CM503001]: Call(2980): Incoming call from 2079444537@(Ln.10000@Nexvortex - US) to <sip:8580@192.168.1.150:5060>
    13:48:27.704 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (PCH) for 10000 forwards to DN:8580
    13:48:27.703 Looking for inbound target: called=12074876889; caller=2079444537
    13:48:27.698 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:12074876889@184.74.93.19:5060;rinstance=ef610d3155047d2d SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 66.23.129.253:5060;branch=z9hG4bK3b83.18391187.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 64.135.128.101:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-1cf78b-4c3b5564-507b48a9-69df9ea3
    Max-Forwards: 16
    Record-Route: <sip:12074876889@66.23.129.253:5060;nat=yes;ftag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564-507b48a9-361bddd2;lr=on>
    Contact: <sip:2079444537@64.135.128.101:5060;transport=UDP>
    To: <sip:12074876889@sbc.pinetreenetworks.com:5060>
    From: "U.S. CELLULAR"<sip:2079444537@sipgw.pinetreenetworks.com>;tag=5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564-507b48a9-361bddd2
    Call-ID: CXC-220-6b274b30-5600000a-13c4-4c3b5564 ... tworks.com
    CSeq: 1 INVITE
    Expires: 330
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, INFO, PRACK, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, UPDATE, REGISTER
    Supported: 100rel
    Content-Length: 0
    Remote-Party-ID: "U.S. CELLULAR" <sip:2079444537@10.0.0.35>;privacy=off
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    All of those lines with the same IP but different ports would make sense if they were different keys on the same set at the host location. If those are individual extensions at a remote location then it should be showings the public IP + port in the logs. You may have some issues with STUN settings on the remote extensions, that you need to correct. when they register they should not be showing the internal private IP show, that is handled by the router by using the port number. Did you reset (power down) the router to clear any forwarded ports after you removed the Vonage box?
     
  17. zman574

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I have found the issue. I did not realize that the modem for the dsl at the remote location was acting as a dhcp server as well as a modem so it was passing an ip address to the router of for a public ip of 192.168.1.47 not the actuall public ip address thus when the phone calls were placed to the remote extensions the server could not find the phones because the route was broken by the IP address. I am currently waiting 12 hours to see if any of the extensions go down but I suspect that they will be fine, at that point I will retest with the softphone and assistant to see if they were actually ever even a problem at all. I will post a final post on this issue if there are not problems tomorrow.

    Thank you to everyone for all your input and help on this issue along the way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.