Remote site IP blacklisted

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Anand Poduri, Oct 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    My 3cx version 15.5.5. i have installed the server in US and connected the phone from remote site. everything working fine. while configuring the new extension on remote site, one of my colleague entered wrong password on Polycom 331 sip configuration. The IP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx has been blacklisted for 1800 sec. (Expires at: 2017/1005 11:08:40). Reason: Too many failed authentications! we waited almost a day! Due to this all the phones down in remote site.

    How to unblock this IP? i have whitelisted the IP in Blacklist IP page, but still the phone is not registering.

    Thanks,
    Anand
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    177
    In the IP Blacklist screen, is the IP address still blacklisted - if so delete it
     
  3. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello @Anand Poduri ,

    if you go under Extensions>>Your Extension>>Options, is the option "Disallow use of extension outside the LAN" ticked? If yes, untick it and see if the phone registers.

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Saqqara, The IP is not showing in the IP Blacklist Screen.

    Hi AndreasPo_3CX, I checked "Disallow use of extension outside the LAN" its already unchecked. while configuring i have unchecked this all the phones were working fine remotely. The IP blacklisted all because of invalid password.

    Thanks,
    Anand
     
  5. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    And one more thing, we have another remote office from there all the phones are working. that office has different IP address.

    Thanks,
    Anand Poduri
     
  6. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    @Anand Poduri ,

    Try adding the public IP of that site to the whitelist manually and check if that lets the phone register.
     
  7. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yeah, i tried that too. I have added IP address of remote office in Blacklist screen and allowed. still phones are not registering.
     
  8. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
  9. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The phone was setup working fine, i used the same instructions and phone worked well. all this went down because entering wrong password.
     
  10. Anand Poduri

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    To test the phone configuration, I Just connected to my standby internet connection, phones are registered and working great. how to unblock the blocked IP address.?
     
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    If 3CX blocked the IP (as shown by the log), then it will be in the IP Blacklist, and can be deleted. I have no idea where else it would go.
     
  12. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    The only way to block or unblock IP addresses from the PBX is from withing the IP Blacklist.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.