Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Renumber Extensions 3-digit to 4-digit V14

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mikegillespie, Jan 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikegillespie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    Is there a way to renumber all extensions from 3-digit to 4-digit with out completely reprogramming 3CX.
    For example: the client has 130 extensions within the range 200-399. we would like to renumber to 1200-1399.

    Thanks

    Mike
     
  2. MRM

    MRM

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Mike G,

    Unfortunately this can not be done. Changing digits requires a complete configuration from the beginning.

    Regards,
     
  3. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Not even if extensions are edited in csv?
    EDIT:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. MRM

    MRM

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you think of it logically there will be associated settings with your original number scheme, you'll probably end up with a corrupt database and figuring out where the issue could be & would be anybody's guess.
     
  5. mikegillespie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks all. Wow! That's quite a reasonable limitation of 3CX. The IPPBX's I have worked with from Avaya can do this very easily. I was not expecting that it was not possible.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.