reports language

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by KarstenW, Jan 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KarstenW

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello,

    how can I set up the language of the call reports? At the moment the headers are all in German. How can this be changed?

    Kind regards
    Karsten
     
  2. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Dear KarstenW,

    You can not change the report language. If you use German version OS then the PBX will generate reports base OS language. The only way to change the language report header is to uninstall the PBX and install it to English version OS.
     
  3. KarstenW

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    But it is the English version of OS:

    C:\Windows\System32>dism /online /get-intl

    Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
    Version: 6.3.9600.17031

    Image Version: 6.3.9600.17031

    Reporting online international settings.

    Default system UI language : en-US
    System locale : de-DE
    Default time zone : W. Europe Standard Time
    Active keyboard(s) : 0407:00000407
    Keyboard layered driver : PC/AT Enhanced Keyboard (101/102-Key)

    Installed language(s): en-US
    Type : Fully localized language.

    The operation completed successfully.
     
    #3 KarstenW, Jan 19, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  4. MRM

    MRM

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Karsten,

    If you change your keyboard to US & reboot the system, do you have the same issue?

    Please update the post on your findings and if you managed to solve the issue we would be grateful if you could share it with the community.

    Regards
     
  5. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Dear KarstenW,

    When you installed your OS the native language was DE or EN?
     
  6. KarstenW

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    To be honest, I don´t know. It was already setup with 12.5 when I took care of the server. Probably DE. With 12.5 it was no error, because you could choose the language of the report. I´ll report if a reboot helps, when I do one.
     
  7. MRM

    MRM

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    We look forward to be hearing from you, if the solution works.
     
  8. KarstenW

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    After setting everything on OS side to EN and a reboot, no change, still all reports are in DE.
    Isn´t there any flag to change it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.