Resolved: Can not call out via my VOIP trunk/

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ZOO, Dec 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZOO

    ZOO

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am new babe with soft PBX and 3CX. I made up my trunk and route correctly I think. I want to dial 9+phone number, and calls go through my VOIP provider trunk. Looks like the provider trunk is registered correctly and call routed correctly with stripping of 1st "9". But it fails everytime. why? Btw, if I put the same SIP setting directly into my IP phone with dial same number it works.

    From Activity Log:
    1:24:18.587 [CM503016]: Call(16): Attempt to reach <sip:91860210@192.168.1.115> failed. Reason: Not Found
    21:24:18.586 [CM503003]: Call(16): Call to sip:1860210@oem.keepc.com:518 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:122.11.53.14:518
    21:24:18.242 [CM503025]: Call(16): Calling VoIPline:1860210@(Ln.10000@KeePC)@[Dev:sip:937965@oem.keepc.com:518]
    21:24:17.769 [CM503004]: Call(16): Route 1: VoIPline:1860210@(Ln.10000@KeePC)@[Dev:sip:937965@oem.keepc.com:518]
    21:24:17.768 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:91860210@192.168.1.115>

    From Event Log
    Call to 1860210@(Ln.10000@KeePC) has failed. [ V4 122.11.53.14:518 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=868 ] replied: 404 Not Found; from IP:122.11.53.14:518
    Trunk L:10000(KeePC) has changed status to registered.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,872
    Likes Received:
    306
    Re: new babe: Can not call out via my VOIP trunk/

    You need to modify your outbound rule to (at least) strip off the first digit (9). I'm not sure what format the digits should be in your area but check the logs to be sure you are sending your provider valid digits. Most want numbers in a national or international format (length). If you are in doubt, check with your provider.
     
  3. ZOO

    ZOO

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: new babe: Can not call out via my VOIP trunk/

    Thanks for reply. But I think the first digit 9 has striped, as indicated in the log 2nd line and below.
     
  4. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Re: new babe: Can not call out via my VOIP trunk/

    Hi ZOO,

    Somehow, I think your trunk is not properly registered to your voip provider.
    You normally get a “404 Not Found” reply if you dial a number which is engaged or if your trunk isn’t registered as shown in the Event log.
    Please check, double check, triple check your trunk settings.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ZOO

    ZOO

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    found the problem. Through line by line comparison between my IP phone and 3CX Trunk.

    All my VOIP providers here only support G729 codec. I am using a free 3CX, so no G729 is provided. I have to forget 3CX now, and I am not going to pay couple hundreds euro just for G729. I am going to switch to Elastrix as I can pay 10$ per G729 license, and the software is completely free.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.