Ring Group - Incoming Caller ID not visible

Discussion in 'Windows' started by mvla, Feb 9, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mvla

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a couple of ring groups with two or more phones in every group.
    One group has the problem that the telephones in this group don't see the incoming caller id, they only see the groupname?
    The other groups work fine but I can't find the difference in this group....
     
  2. richardwvm

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi MLVA,

    Assuming you're using V14, then you can tweak what is sent with the Caller ID in Troubleshooting -> Parameters.

    Search for CID and you'll get two options called APPENDCIDQUEUE and PREPENDNAMETOCID. I set both these to zero in order to receive just the phone number on our Snom phone's display; works a treat.

    HTH, Richard.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Moawia Noor likes this.
  3. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    77
    ...or instead of going into the Parameters and risking 'breaking' something by accident, you could go to Settings -> Company Phonebook and press the "Phonebook Options" button and use the GUI to do the same thing....
    (this is how to get to these options in V14 SP2)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. richardwvm

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Lol, hadn't even noticed that dialog; wood, trees!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Moawia Noor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    This was so simple and very helpful , I just have to say thanks .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.