Ring group problem! (hunt send only one call per extension)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ahmadi, Jan 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ahmadi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I have 8 extensions(400,401,402,403,404,405,406,407).
    Each extension can answer multi calls simultaneously(i mean that "Busy Detection=use phone status").
    All things is correct and each extension can work fine.
    When i define a a ringgroup (800) with following setting:
    Ring Strategy=Hunt
    Ring time (seconds)=20
    Extensions=(400,401,402,403,404,405,406,407)
    Destination if no answer=end call

    Ring group only send one call per extension and if all extensions have one call then other calls will rejected!
    I don't know why? Im not success to found any option for rhe ringgroup that allow more than one call per extensions.
    Thank you for any help.
    Here is my log:

    Code:
    13:04:47.685 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(1071): Call is terminated 
    13:04:47.607 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for DID:did1 forwards to DN:800 
    13:04:47.607 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503009]: DID rule (did1) is applied to call from sip:2761239@178.38.171.12:5060 to 202 
    13:04:47.607 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for DID:did1 forwards to DN:800 
    13:04:47.607 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503009]: DID rule (did1) is applied to call from sip:2761239@178.38.171.12:5060 to 202 
    13:04:47.591 Call::RouteFailed [CM503015]: Call(1071): Attempt to reach [sip:800@178.38.171.12:5060] failed. Reason: Not Registered 
    13:04:47.560 Call::RouteFailed [CM503015]: Call(1071): Attempt to reach [sip:800@178.38.171.12:5060] failed. Reason: Not Registered 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:407 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:406 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:405 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:400 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:404 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:403 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:402 
    13:04:47.560 CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq [CM503016]: Call(1071): Target is not registered: HuntGrp800:401 
    13:04:47.544 Line::printEndpointInfo [CM505003]: Provider:[a] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Cisco-SIPGateway/IOS-12.x] Transport: [sip:178.38.171.11:5060] 
    13:04:47.544 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for DID:did1 forwards to DN:800 
    13:04:47.544 LineCfg::getInboundTarget [CM503009]: DID rule (did1) is applied to call from sip:2761239@178.38.171.12:5060 to 202 
    13:04:47.482 CallCtrl::onIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(1071): Incoming call from 2761239@(Ln.10000@a) to [sip:800@178.38.171.12:5060] 
    
    
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    The log shows that 3CX thinks that each extension is not registered, not just busy. What type of sets are you using? If a person on , say ext 407 is on the phone and another extension calls them, does the second call ring?
     
  3. Ahmadi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your attention.
    I know that but 3CX line status show that all of extensions are registered! I think target is unregistered is different with extension is unregistered, but however maybe im in wrong ;)
    The extension accept 8 lines and are not busy or unregistered. The only problem is that "hunt" dont send more that one call per extensions.
    No , extensions are not persons, extensions are some voip clients with 8 free call slots.

    I forget to say Im using 3CX 6 and Windows 2003 server.

    Thank you for any help.
    H.Ahmadi
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    The problem may be that the particular VoIP client that you are using, even though there are free "call slots", more than one, of them may not appear to be registered to 3CX and may need to be. That is why i was asking if an extension can receive a second internal call when it is already in use. If it can't, then, there may be a setting in the VoIP client that you need to change. Is this a new setup? Did it work previously? Have you tried a newer release of 3CX?
     
  5. Ahmadi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, i need to explain more:
    Before using ringgroup i was using this setting that 3cx send all calls to extension 400, then when the extension 400 is busy send calls to extension 401 and when the extension 401 is busy send calls to extension 402 , and so ...
    Each extension support 8 calls and then reject all calls.
    The above setting work fine without any problem and each of my extension reject calls when 8 slots of them is full. and 3cx pass the call to next extension.
    However the above method dont distribute calls randomly between extensions and caused that i use a ringgroup.
    After using the ringgroup, 3cx dont send more than 1 call per extensions.
    Then:
    1.Im really sure that my SIP clients support 8 calls simultaneously, because without using ringgroup it work.
    2.The ringgroup idea is a idea that i distribute calls randomly between my SIP clients but seems that 3cx ringgroup think that my extension only have 1 call slot and don't send more to them.
    I hope that i success to explain.
    Note : its the only problem that i have with version 6 of 3cx, however i want to keep this version and dont need to upgrade else that i be sure that 3cx v6.0 ringgroup have problem.
    Thank you for your attention.
    H.Ahmadi
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Unless someone had the exact set-up to test with ,which is unlikely, I'd say you are on your own with this one. You'll probably get the suggestion to upgrade versions, but that might not even solve your problem. You could run a test, perhaps on a version 8 set-up. Mind you, you'll only have 4 calls to test with.
     
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Hi

    A call to a ring group targets the ring group directly so you can have 100 lines available on the phone - the 100 lines will be triggered when you call the phone directly not when you call the ring group.

    The ring group does not care whether you have more than 1 line available on the phone. It will target 1 phone at a time in a hunt group. If all the phones are busy NOTE: WITH A RING GROUP CALL, and you make another ring group call, then the ring group will forward the call to the destination no answer set. If one of the phones disconnects and you make a ring group call, then that phone will be targeted because it is not busy.

    This is how the ring group is designed to work. And still is till today (v8). There is nothing wrong in the pbx. To achieve what you want you need QUEUE functionality.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. nsuk

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    You may have run into the same issue I did - by default ring groups are set to use PBX status to detect if the user is on a call or not - even if the extension is set to use phone status.

    If you go into Settings > Advanced > Custom Parameters and change the ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP parameter to 1 and restart the 3CX services, this will enable call waiting on calls to the ring group.
     
  9. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Yes This option will enable you to receive more than one call on the phone. But on Prioritized Hunt or Hunt group, (which is the one you are mentioning) it will be an unfair situation because in your configuration, PHONE 1 (the first phone there is in the list) will keep on receiving calls for 20 seconds while the second phone user is so IDLE doing nothing.

    So if in a span of 20 seconds 5 calls come in, and phone 1 is a snom for example, USER of phone 1 will be bombarded with 5 calls simultaneously, lights flashing etc etc. Then after this interval, the second phone will be targeted with all of the other 4 calls. If phone 2 does not answer, these 4 calls will move to the 3rd phone.

    Waiting time will increase so much because there is no polling.
    And to be efficient you need to add more phones to the ring group.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    69
    As far as I remeber, ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP is not available in V6 which Ahmadi has, it has been added in V7 or V7.1, so in this case only remain the Queue option proposed by Nicky two messages above.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.