Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Ring Group

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AEnrico, Mar 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AEnrico

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, sorry for my English.

    I have a ring group with 4 extensions.
    The call starts on all the phones. but one of these 4 phones was already on call.
    After 5 seconds this extension ends the previous call and would like the phones to ring as for the other 3.

    it's possible?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,105
    Likes Received:
    329
    Calls to a ring group do not "re-poll" ring group members, while a call is ringing, to see if one, that was busy, is now idle. You could send unanswered calls, (after a time-out), from the first group, to a second group, made up of the same members.

    You could also add a second extension to each set, that was also a ring group member. It would also ring, allowing a set to hang up the current call and take the second key.
     
    AEnrico likes this.
  3. AEnrico

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,380
    Likes Received:
    535
    In addition to what leejor mentioned you could also use a Queue that will re-poll agents after they hang up.
     
  5. AEnrico

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    so is it possible to do what I asked?
    if yes, how?
     
  6. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    202
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.